Fiction logo

The enemy who cried for me

The virtue of Empathy

By Kylecovey SmithPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
The enemy who cried for me
Photo by Sven Read on Unsplash

Soldiers have wounded and hated each other for the benefit of their nation.

Ridiculed and ostracized I hated this world and people and craved destruction. But then a rival soldier with a similar past saved me!

He cried for me, we were enemies, yet he cried for me, and he called me his friend despite being on opposite sides. Between those who have suffered the same pain, there can be no hate!

There are no true enemies in this world since we all experience pain. I want to protect my friend and I want to protect this beautiful Earth.

Short StoryYoung AdultSci FiSatireMysteryHistoricalFantasyfamilyClassicalAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Kylecovey Smith

Historian, Linguist, Author (Voyages of the 997 & The Method Mission), YouTuber/TikToker (Master Mojo) and now Vocal writer enjoy and critique my writing as please.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.