Fiction logo

The Empress III

Goddess of Life!

By Amora RosePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Eden

Hello My name is Eden, I am the empress of grace land today I will tell you the story of how i became empress it is quite a journey. I will begin with what started all of this, i was six years old when my mother died so that left me with my father don't get me wrong my father is a great man, he made sure that i had the best education and the best of everything because he wanted me to become empress one day, but i had other plans i wanted to fight beside my father and fight for our country so in my early day i took lessons on how to become a great warrior like my father, my aunt was the one to teach me she always made sure i had the best training but my father did not like the idea of a young lady fighting in a war so i made sure to keep quite about y training with auntie vel. Eventually once i grew up i became the best ahead of my class my 16th birthday was coming up soon and that's when things started to change for me, on a young lady 16th birthday she is bestowed to become a woman so she must marry and have children but the thought of marrying and having children did not cross my mind one bit, i was too worried about father he soon begin to fall ill and i knew soon i will have to become empress of my kingdom, so here's something about my family my mother she was a goddess in her time before she met my father, once they met they instantly fell in love but the Gods did not like the idea of the goddess of life loving a human so they stripped her of her power and banished her to earth to live the rest of her days as a human but before they could do so the Goddess was barring a child and she asked the Gods that they watch after her baby after she is long gone from the earth and they agreed. So it was Harmony the Goddess of life was banished to earth where she had her baby girl Eden. As the day's went on beautiful baby girl Eden grew stronger and on her 3rd birthday the God of righteousness came to visit her and gifted her the power of righteousness and so along with the other gods and goddess they each gave her a bit of their power to show the young empress her true self who she will become. Once I turned 5 my mother fell very ill I didn't see her much in these times she was always in her room but when i did mother sang this song to me that was so beautiful it could light up the whole world with just it's words even though at that time I didn't understand what she was saying but that didn't matter to me I got to see mother smile and that's what I wanted more than anything in the world. After that day I never seen mother smile again it's like she was gone and then she was! that day the sky cried for a long time father says, that day I met some new friends who will change everything for me Lily and peter they are the best honestly 10 years later it's just us me and my best friends or is it? Anyway guys this is my story so welcome to my world Grace land where anything is possible.

Fantasy
1

About the Creator

Amora Rose

Step into my world of creativity! See what i see and know what i know on this journey you will experience like no other and together we will concur anything that is possible to the minds imagination.. Ready for a journey of a life time??

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.