Fiction logo

The Day You Found Us.

For R.

By Marley SPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Day You Found Us.
Photo by Paolo Chiabrando on Unsplash

An umbrella in my hands, I ventured outside of our gate.

Right across from our street, you took shelter from the storm under a truck. A frail, white frame and beautiful emerald eyes. I knew you were mine in that moment. I called you over to me. Step by step, you hesitantly made your way until you were finally inside.

Famished, everything on your plate was swiftly inhaled. Soon after, you began to play. Those sharp puppy teeth cheekily chewed on my hands.

I don’t know what adventures led you to me.

But you made it home now.

Microfiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MSWritten by Marley S

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.