Fiction logo

The Dark Princess: A Dark Moon: The Blood Altar Fanfic

Based off the Dark Moon: The Blood Altar Webtoon, part 2

By LynnPublished 9 months ago Updated 7 months ago 8 min read
1

Jakah's touch made me feel special, I knew I was in love with him. “I love you, Angie. So knowing you’re not in school, makes me worried.” I couldn't help but smile at his words, my heart fluttering inside my chest. “That tough girl act doesn’t faze me, Angie. I know deep inside you’re the sweetest person I met.” I pulled away from him,“vampires isn’t supposed to feel any emotions.” "But I can't help how I feel when I'm with you," I whispered, my voice barely audible. Jakah’s forehead touched mines as we shared a passionate kiss. His lips were soft against mine. It was the first time I felt special. Jakah pulled away and said, “Ange, please don’t scare me. If something is bothering you just tell me, okay?” He asked. “Okay.” I said going inside my room closing the door. I leaned against the door, clutching the knob tightly as I tried to steady my racing heart. I took a bath, as I thought about that kissed Jakah and I shared. I couldn't help but replay the moment over and over in my mind, savoring the feeling of his lips on mine. After I took my bath I felled off to sleep.

Four weeks later

Since Jakah and I shared that kiss, I was back in class. Shion walked over to me, “Angie!!!!!! Guess whose going to be part of our friend group!?” He said excitedly. I saw Sooha behind him smiling at me. “H-Hi Angie. It’s nice seeing you again.” I smiled softly at her, “Hey Sooha.” Solon came in irritated, “Why did you leave me behind, Shion!!!!!” Solon shouted. Shion giggled and replied, "Sorry, Solon. You should have been faster.” Solon glared at Shion as those two were fussing as usual. I said to Sooha, “Oh yeah, Khan said he missed you.” Sooha blushed slightly at my comment and replied, "Really?” I said, “yeah, I mean I don’t like the guy nor do I like their school, I hate just about everything about them, but I did say I’ll pass on the message, I mean I didn’t exactly agree, either.” Sooha played with her fingers as she turned red. “O-oh okay.” I could already tell her feelings were really not with Khan. She seemed flustered, a sign that her heart didn't belong to Khan after all. It belonged to Heli. Then again, I approved. I hated Khan and all his werewolves friends except, Enzy. He was the only one I tolerated. But his stench of being a werewolf almost made it intolerable. I was an vampire he was an werewolf.

Sooha looked at me, and asked me, “Why do you hate werewolves when a vampire used the werewolf to kill your father? It would make sense to hate vampires as well right?” My eyes narrowed as I met Sooha's gaze, I was angry and resented her for even asking me that, but I calmed down.” After a few minutes of calming down, I finally said, “Not all vampires are bad. But they are some who use their powers for evil, my dad was an vampire and he died by an werewolf, whom he was good friends with, until a vampire turned that werewolf to betray my father. He died in front of me.” I said angrily. Then I continued, “As far as I’m concerned, Werewolves aren’t any better than vampires.” I walked passed her as she felt guilty for even asking that question. I left her standing there as I took a walk. Then suddenly I felt eyes were on me. I turned around there was Khan, Najak, Enzy, and Tahel watching me. I took a deep breath and said, “Great. It’s you three idiots and Enzy.” Najak decided he was going to try an intimidate me, “You sure have a mouth on you. How about I fixed that.?” I gathered dark energy in my hands, getting ready to attack, when Heli and Enzy came between us. “Why are you guys at our school?” Said Heli, before Khan said something, Enzy said, “We were just leaving as they left.”

Heli said, I saw how irritated and frustrated you were. Angie. I know you’re strong but sometimes, I wish you could rely on us to protect you.” I darted my eyes away from Heli, as he looked at me worriedly. “Okay. But just so you know, it was his fault for provoking me.” I said walking off. As I walked away, I could feel that Heli was still worried about me. Noa overheard the conversation as he came from the shadows. “I’m worried about her, Noa said, She's been carrying so much on her own lately.” Heli nodded, “I know. I wish I could do something about it, but we’ll figure that out later, let’s go”, said Heli. They both left to go back to their rooms.

One month later,

Noa, Shion, Jino, Solon, Jaan, Jakah, and Heli had their party. Of course Sooha, Khan, Enzy, Tahel, and Najak was there only to annoy Heli and the boys. I, of course got there late because I overslept. When I got there, Tahel saw me and smiled and said, “Hey Angie. I wanted to say, I’m sorry for Najak attacking you like that.” I managed to smile back, and I yawned as I replied, “It's alright, Tahel. I appreciate the apology.” Jakah winked at me and I blushed a little and walked passed everyone. Before I could get to the cake, Khan stood right in front of me, I didn’t like him, but he was in my way and blocking my path to the delicious-looking cake. “Hi.” Khan said stuttering stupidly. “What do you want?” I asked demandingly. Khan said, “Did you talk to Sooha about what I said?” He asked nervously. I sighed feeling sorry him, “I did tell her what you said.” Khan looked relieved yet still anxious. “And how did she react?” He asked again. I didn’t want to tell him that his love was one sided, and I didn’t want to lie to him either, so I said, “Maybe you should talk to her.” Khan nodded in agreement, I couldn’t believe I actually felt sorry for him.

Jakah whisked me away to another room for me and him to talk. As we entered the room. Jakah set me down, “Angie I heard about what happened between you and Najak, did he hurt you? Are you okay?” He asked worriedly, “that happened a month ago, I’m fine” I said reassuring him. He kissed me softly. I knew he was the guy I wanted to be with. Then we came downstairs to join everyone else.

After the party was over, I heard Sooha scream and she ran out the house, when I came down to see what she saw, they were all bloody. Which means they consumed animal blood. Heli screamed for Sooha who left in a hurry because she was scared, I stood back, eating a slice of cake with a tall glass of animal blood. I watched everything unfolded before my eyes. Noa saw how calm I was, he couldn’t understand why I was calm and why I was drinking animal blood. Jakah put his hands on Noa shoulders, “she’s a vampire.” Noa eyes widened in shock and disbelief. “Really. She’s like us” Jino nodded. “Yes. But what are we going to do about Sooha?” As they were worried about her. Heli ran after her, as Jakah was speaking to him telepathically. Sooha ran into those monstrous vampires, then out of nowhere Heli came to save her. Then chaos broke out from fighting monstrous vampires and they started to fight Dardan. Then he disappeared.

Days after

After that fight with Dardan, they were preparing for the game, they were too also impressing Sooha, I was in the square taking a break, when a monstrous vampire tried to attack me, I quickly moved with precision and agility, dodging it, using my dark ice fog to freeze its leg, then I quickly went for its head, decapitating it with a swift swing of my dark ice sword I conjured up with my fog. “Wow. Just wow.” Said a familiar voice from behind me. “I wouldn’t expect anything less from the dark princess herself, Angie Yu.” The familiar voice continued. “What do you want, Dardan?” Dardan smirked and stepped closer to me. “Just think you could’ve had me, before I was traded for Jakah. So I had to go after the best.” Dardan said as he tried to taunt me. “Ha. Well it seems like she wasn’t interested in you as well. It’s been almost 120 years since we been sent from the realm. You mean to tell me you still have this obsession with Selene?” I said mockingly. Dardan smiled and confidently replied, “Oh, Angie, my dear, some things never change.” He quickly gripped my neck from behind and leaned in close, his eyes filled with a mix of desire and sadistic amusement. I struggled for bit. “How about we have a little fun, shall we.” He said. His voice was sadistic and dark. My anger only grew more intense as I felt his grip tighten around my neck. “I wondered how your dad would be if he didn’t die,” Dardan whispered in my ear, the malice in his voice. His monstrous vampires appeared as he smirked. “Let’s have some fun.” He said, his voice dripping with malice and sick pleasure. I calmed myself down, I knew my anger was growing uncontrollable, and I needed to think clearly if I wanted any chance of surviving this encounter. I closed my eyes and gathered my abilities , focusing on the icy tendrils of energy that lay dormant within me. Then I opened my eyes, as my eyes turned golden yellow, “Sure. Let’s have fun.” I quickly broke free from Dardan’s grip. Dardan smirked knowing full well I was strong and he couldn’t kill me. With precision I gathered dark energy from my hands and conjured a sword, I attacked each and every monstrous vampire that attacked me. Dardan laughed menacingly, as he disappeared. After I finished fighting these monstrous vampires I simply left them on the ground walking away.

FantasyFan FictionAdventure
1

About the Creator

Lynn

I'm a writer. I write fanfiction, screenplays, and novels. I also watch anime and also listen to K-Pop. I also write for hire. I tend to daydream alot which is probably one of my secrets to writing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred9 months ago

    Though not my genre, this was well written and excellently presented. Great effort

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.