Fiction logo

THE DARK EVENING

Dark Night

By sanjeeb BharatiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

THE DARK NIGHT

It was a dim and blustery evening.

I was separated from everyone else at home and going to head to sleep, when I saw a frightening shadow figure at my window.

"Who's there" I yelled.

Unexpectedly there was a glimmer of lightning followed by thundershower.

I saw a lion's face trailed by a startling loud thunder at the window. It seemed to be the lion from the neighborhood bazaar that had been reported missing on the TV news channel. I felt exceptionally terrified. I raced to my bed and pulled my sweeping over my head. I began to yell for my folks however there was no answer. Then I recalled that they were at a late night party.

I peeped out of my sweeping however seeing anything was excessively dull. Then I heard strides.

They were getting stronger and stronger. Before long the strides vanished.

The pendulum clock struck 12. I hit the hay and attempted to rest, yet proved unable. I felt excessively scared. I sat up, my brain loaded with startling considerations. After some time elapsed, at last I nodded off.

I awakened solely after eight AM and turned on the television news. I was eager to see the lion was at that point caught before sunrise by the ringmaster of the carnival. I felt quite a bit better after the news.

Later I portrayed the entire occurrence to my folks.

They were imbecilic stunned and chosen in future not to let me be at home during the evening.

PsychologicalHorrorFan FictionAdventure
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.