Fiction logo

The Cycle of Souls: Unveiling the Cosmic Egg

A Journey through Reincarnation, Knowledge, and the Quest for Divinity

By FangtingtingPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
3
The Cycle of Souls: Unveiling the Cosmic Egg
Photo by 青 晨 on Unsplash

On your way home, a fatal car accident abruptly halted your life. Seemingly unremarkable, the incident took your life painlessly. Paramedics made valiant efforts but in vain, for your body was broken beyond repair. "You're better off dead," they whispered. That's when you met me.

"What happened?" you inquired. "Where am I?" I replied honestly, "You've passed on."

There was no sugarcoating the truth. "There was a truck, and it was skidding," you recounted. "Yes, I'm gone," you accepted, but you seemed unusually composed.

"But don't fret. Everyone passes," I reassured you. Gazing around, it was just you and me. "What is this place? Is this the afterlife?"

"To an extent," I explained. "Are you... are you God?"

"Yes, I am God."

"My children, my wife..."

"What about them?"

"Will they be alright?"

"That's what I like to hear," I said. "You've just died, and your primary concern is for your family. That's a good thing."

You looked at me in wonderment. I didn't appear like a god to you. I resembled a regular person, perhaps even a woman, or possibly an obscure authority figure.

"Don't worry," I said. "They'll be fine. Your kids will remember you perfectly in everything. They didn't have time to resent you. Your wife will grieve outwardly but find solace in secret. To be fair, your marriage was crumbling. If it's any consolation, she'll feel guilty for her secret relief."

"What happens now? Am I going to heaven? Or hell, or something?"

"Neither. You'll be reborn."

"So, the Hindus were right?"

"All religions are right in their own way."

"Walk with me."

You followed me as we strolled through the void. "Where are we going?"

"Nowhere in particular, but it's good to walk and talk."

"What's the goal? When I'm reborn, I'll be a blank slate, right? A baby... So, all my experiences and everything I did in this life won't matter."

"Not so. You have all the knowledge and experiences of your past lives within you, but you don't remember them right now."

"Then why don't I remember everything?"

"Think of it like putting your finger in a glass of water to see if it's hot or cold. You put a small part of yourself in the glass, but it's not the whole glass. You need all of your experiences to become complete."

"So, I'm every human who ever lived or will live?"

"Every one."

"I'm Hitler."

"And you're the millions he killed."

"I'm Jesus."

"And you're everyone who followed him."

You fell into contemplative silence. "If every time I hurt someone, I was hurting myself, then all the good I did..."

"Every act of kindness you've done, you've done to yourself. Every happy and sad moment ever experienced by any human was or will be experienced by you."

"Wait, I'm a god?"

"No, not yet. You're a fetus. You're growing in the womb of humanity."

"Then all the universe is like... an egg."

"Exactly. And you're one of the potential lives waiting to be born."

"So, what's the point?"

"The point is to become a god. You've been a human for 48 years, so you haven't expanded yet. You haven't even realized your potential."

"God in what sense?"

"You're every human who ever lived, and you'll live every human life yet to come."

"Everything that is or ever will be... is waiting for you."

"Exactly." I could see the realization dawning upon you.

"Is it like a big bang of souls?"

"In a way."

"Will all humans become like us?"

"Eventually, yes. At this very moment, humanity's soul is still in its embryonic stage."

"Will I be reborn, then?"

"You've been reborn many times. You'll be reborn again and again, each time growing and developing."

"The whole universe... It's just... an egg."

"And you're one of its many souls waiting to hatch."

With that, you set off on your journey.

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Fangtingting

🚀 Unleash Your Potential! 🌟

🧠 Mindset | 🌱 Growth Advocate | 🌏 Adventure Seeker

Ready to explore self-discovery and personal growth?Join to navigate life's seas, uncovering keys to success, happiness & ur true potential🌈

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    Fatima your writing is excellent. I must say, I was thoroughly impressed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.