Fiction logo

The curious case of a miss white

Aka snow white

By Sarah urfferPublished 9 months ago 5 min read
4
The curious case of a miss white
Photo by Olivier Guillard on Unsplash

This story begins far away in a land with a very enchanting forest. Although this forest was exceptionally beautiful, their lies a dark secret unspoken by most. There was certainly something very suspicious going on at the whites palace. A happy kindom this used to be. Now with an erie shroud, and no one has seen the lovely Miss Snow White.

You see before my arrival her father the late king had passed away some years ago. Her dear beloved mother died not soon after she was born. Miss white was just a child, yet always felt her step mother didn’t like her. Since her fathers passing this poor woman had dealt been through and ordeal to say the least. Her step mother took over the kingdom. The widowed queen filled with nothing but rage and envy damned the young snow white.

We all fear now that this has all happen much to late. A few concerned towns folk 7 to be precise, finally had been through enough. Knowing they must do something, anything to save the poor princess. Little did we all know just how damaged she would be.

When we arrived at the palace gates we were not greeted kindly. Servants were ordered to throw stones at us. It was quite sad. They were shouting, “we are so sorry, the mrs. demands it or she’ll feed us to the crows.” After some time they finally all ran out of stones letting us make way into the enormous home.

By Brian McGowan on Unsplash

This looked nothing like the pictures I saw as a kid. It used to dazzel me with awe the glowing bright glistening archways stunning lit by the glow of sunlight peaking through the stained glass windows. The windows were covered with dark drapes dusty as though never touched. The candle light a strange hue foreboding the soon horror below us.

By Stephanie LeBlanc on Unsplash

It didn’t take us long to find the step mother of miss white. There was this tapping and what sounded like a small explosion. Turns out she believed she was doing magic and making a potion. It was clear she was on a serious bending. Looking at the substance in her “potion” it looked like it may be drugs. It took a while to get her to tell us where she was keeping the princess. She kept ranting on about being the fairest of them all. Not much longer now she said and I’ll be the most beautiful in the land.

Disneys Snow White and evil queen

We began to worry as the team kept searching the palace, I finally heard her say something about the dungeon. I booked it, something in me said there wasn’t much time left. The staircase was winding in a spiral down. I, moving to quickly lost my footing and tumbled down the few remaining stairs. Luckily it wasn’t to far and I somehow didn’t hit my head.

I stood up, gathering my baring I saw a faint glow down the rows of cells all the way at the end of the corridor. It was right then I heard the faint gurgling sound, I knew miss white was in danger. Running to the cell I was so glad to see the key place right on a nail beside the door. Flinging open the door I rush in and turn her to her side. It look like she was having an overdose.

Disneys Snow White and the dwarfs

With no time to waste I pick her up quickly moving up the stairs carefully. Half way up I begin shouting hurry! Hurry! we need the pen! I talking to snow trying to keep her alert as we quickly neutralize the drugs. It seems her step mom knew we were coming and sought to finally end the suffering.

When miss white came to she kept calling me her prince. Talked about eating the weird tasting apple and began singing. Telling us how she lives with seven dwarfs in a little cottage in the wood. She told us “see don’t you hear the birds”? As she whistled away in the hospital room. she began to exclaim I must bring lunch to my friends working hard in the mine. and then out again in song she was. “Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to work we go… doot doot doot doo” than back to a whistle. She pranced around the small room in what looked like a trauma induce trance.

Saatchi Art

The toxicology screening found several drugs in her system and a lot of them. Mescaline, mushrooms, acid, pcp, cocaine, and crystal. The poor girl may have lost her mind but we must and will do all we can to help the beloved miss Snow White. Since I was from out of town and having no obligation elsewhere decided to stay to hope and help miss white regain her once magical life.

The whole kingdom gathered to clean the palace and rid all remnants of the queen now locked away in penitentiary. Once complete the lovely miss Snow White and I went to the palace. Several women offered to help tend to her day and night. The seven townsfolk that stepped forward vowed there loves to protect and serve her, moved into the guards ward. Soon there was bakers, cooks, cleaners, guards, gardeners, and this palace was fostering and gleaming. The hung back on the walls the great paintings of the late king and true queen mother of Snow White.

Rs Disney account

The castle was as it was when she was just a young child. There we were for years working slowly at regaining her true mental state. Bit by bit miss white over came the trauma and strain that was placed in her body and mind. She finally looking quite alive, no more grayish skin, a now beautiful radiant glowing complexion. She was very much alive and full of life anew. She still has night terrors of dark dungeons and her evil step mother.

by kristenfan10109 on fanpop

There is to be a royal wedding in the days to come. As a surprise to both snow and myself, as time together grew, we too did grow fond of one another. She always says I knew my prince charming would come and save me. Now I just smile and say, “my beautiful lady, I would move the world to protect you”. Then kiss her lovely forehead tucking her into bed.

Short StoryLoveHorrorFantasyFable
4

About the Creator

Sarah urffer

Let words find you with a fun and playful creativeness.

I have some older works I’ll be adding including new creations as well. I do hope you enjoy them. I wish there was a feedback section 😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    very unique

  • 😌 Lovely Story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.