Fiction logo

The Consequence of Silence

Asexuality & Laundry

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 11 min read
Like
The Consequence of Silence
Photo by Katie Rainbow 🏳️‍🌈 on Unsplash

Author note : This is part 5, so please don’t read ahead!! Lol 😂 unless you want to!

****

Bojack leaned forward, kissing him on the cheek softly. "Listen, I won't ever do anything with you unless you're one hundred percent good with it. This is as new to me as it is for you."

Todd looked at him in a half lidded gaze. "Can you... can we just, hug?"

Bojack said nothing and pulled him close, and wrapping his arms around Todd, they embraced for awhile.

"God, I really missed you." Todd said in a breathy voice.

Bojack looked at him carefully and put his hand on his the opposite side of Todd's face, "You actually missed me?"

"Everyday."

"Todd, I missed you. It was like a new death for me everyday when I woke up and you weren't there."

"When did you... I mean, when did you like me? Like this, you know. Wanting to kiss me, like, fuck, more passionately than anything I've ever seen or felt. Though, over the last couple of times we spent together, you did seem to get super close to me a lot and also, just stare at me."

"I think, ever since you told me you were asexual, I had been wondering about my own proclivities. I never had an attraction to guys, per say. But, I think... there's just something about you that I find so endearing, and I want to learn about everything you like and enjoy, and I just want to make you happy. I think all that time we spent together, too, made me realize it. You're the kindest person I ever knew, in my whole life." He started caressing Todd's hair. "If I really think about it, though, it's your eyes, and your smile. You're so adorable. You're masculine in all the right ways, yet there's this softness to you, and yet, your personality is boyish and fun. It's the perfect mix. If you were a woman, I'd ravish you."

Todd, passionately surprised by the admission, looked down with a blush, covering his mouth shyly. "Literally. No one has ever said anything about me before that was so impossibly romantic. It sounds like you just fell in like with me, and you don't care about the fact I'm a guy. Holy crap, Bojack, you really like me that much? Why didn't... why didn't you stop me that day?"

"I wanted you so badly to stay, I know I went to sleep... fucking sad. But, I was scared. I thought you were disgusted by my admission to you. I didn't think you could like me the way I had started to like you."

"No, I wasn't... I was not disgusted. I was a bit confused, but I felt like...I think I knew I felt the same. I just wanted some time to get my head together. See, I'm really not sexually attracted to any gender. I never opened myself up to the possibility of... romantically dating men. I'm not straight, or gay. I didn't know of how I felt for you was in... a romantic sense. It took me some time to really appreciate that, yes, I do feel that way."

"So, then, is kissing okay, I mean, with me?"

Todd grinned. "Bojack, I loved it."

"Really? I really... jeez, Todd, I had been picturing kissing you for months like that. I never thought in a million years, you'd be okay with it. I thought it was a fever dream of mine. I didn't think you'd like me that way. I thought it was impossible."

"It was only impossible because you left."

Bojack looked at him when a strong feeling overcame him and he kissed him again, much more softly, and his hands caressed Todd's hair and face carefully. Todd wrapped his arms around Bojack's neck and pulled him even closer. They almost fell off the couch as they continued to kiss, and Bojack's hands started moving toward Todd's lower back, making him jump a bit out of the embrace. Bojack looked a bit nervous, and looked at Todd searchingly.

"Everything okay? Did I do something wrong? Did I touch you too roughly, or.."

"I'm sorry. I don't want you to feel like you have to give up sex for me. This might not work out."

Bojack sighed. "Don't be a dumbass, Todd. If I didn't know going into this relationship that you were asexual, it might've been an issue. I already knew this. I have no problem." He fixed Todd's beanie and smiled at him. "Look, Todd, I really, really love to kiss you. But that doesn't mean that you have to do anything. I just respond to you in.. a very strong way."

"You do that for me too. I just don't express it sexually. But, I do want you to know, I am willing to experiment with you."

"Really? Hell yes!" Bojack almost yelled. "But," he grabbed Todd gently by the hand, pulling him to sit closely next to each other. "Please don't force yourself to do anything you will regret. I don't want that to cause an issue for us down the road."

"Okay, but, can we kiss a lot?"

Bojack chuckled. "Yeah. Fuck yes. I hoped that you'd say that."

Todd leapt up and grabbed Bojack by his shirt collar, kissing him. This time, it was actually on the mouth, not his nose.

—-

Bojack had been wondering for a few days now just how to initiate his friends of his semi new romantic relationship with Todd and would definitely bring it up to Todd when they met up today. To him, it was necessary that they take this step forward to have a sense of balance. He didn't feel afraid, he felt terrified.

But, he knew Todd would be there as a supportive partner. Three weeks have passed by so fast, and it's been a whirlwind of passion (nothing sexual), random adventures when they could see each other in person, lots of fun, and hours of late night conversations on the phone.

Todd still lived with Princess Carolyn. And Bojack would come in every weekend to see Todd. Economically and logistically, it didn't make any sense, to Bojack especially.

On Saturdays and Sundays, they would spend the entire time being together at Bojack's house, where during the week, Todd would take care of the house as usual and just make sure everything worked properly. The house had been getting water and electricity still, and Todd was given the authority to start paying it with Bojack giving him the funds to do so. Week nights, they'd text, or talk for hours on end until late.

Within those first three weeks, they had their first official date in public scheduled in Hollywoo, and that was when Bojack asked him to meet him at his house beforehand for a gift. He knew that Todd craved safety and something serious.

So he bought him a brand new pasta machine.

It was practical and screamed a sense of domesticated serenity, of which Bojack secretly needed and craved.

"Wow, thank you, Bojack." He gave Bojack a peck on the cheek, and as Todd pulled away, he dipped the slightly shorter personage backward, and full on made out with him for a brief thirty seconds. Todd looked stunned but definitely not put out.

"Whew!" Todd says as he stumbled to his feet. "Your crazy hormones are jumping on me. You are really courting me. It's almost been a month we've been together and it's felt like a year."

"I hope that's a good thing. Ever since you came back into my life I was fighting my feelings to do that. I even told myself I was just envious of you. But, instead, I realize it was totally just... a huge existential crisis of my sexuality and my true feelings for you. Now, I can fucking do it and it's totally worth all the angst and shit we went through. I hope it's the same for you."

Todd nodded. "You are worth it. And that pasta machine looks like it comes from a gourmet kitchen. It's really awesome."

"Yeah, I know that I don't have jack shit in my kitchen. Everything you needed to make that amazingly orgasmic pasta was decidedly not there. You had to cut the pasta and roll it yourself, last time. I bet that was a bitch."

"Well, yeah. You did have a roller, but I had to hand cut the pasta."

"So, now you got it all. It helps knead it, cut it, roll it. I don't know, I just had someone help me find the best one."

"You just want an excuse to have me make you pasta."

"Yeah. I think I fell in love with your ass that day."

"Yeah. Sure. You just want to stuff your face."

"So, you want to move with me, to Connecticut?"

"I do want to. What about my job, though?"

"You don't have to worry about money. I'll take care of you."

Todd sighed. "It's not about the money. I like doing that job."

"Okay, we'll hash out the details with Princess Carolyn, and we can decide how to tell her. And, Todd, you could find a similar job in Connecticut."

"Tell her about us?"

"I mean, don't you want everyone to know?"

Todd nodded. "Yeah, I just wanted to give it more time."

"But, we're already together. It's like, I'm not going to be with anyone else. I don't want to, either," Bojack started to get defensive and Todd noticed it.

"I want you, only you. I just need to get all of my thoughts together. Like, what we'll say."

"Okay." Bojack rolled his eyes, but looked down at his feet, feeling less confident about himself than usual. "Or maybe you are waiting to see if this works out."

"No! Not at all. I really, really like you."

"What am I? I'm not some pretty piece of ass. Don't you only like girls anyway?"

Todd paused and took in a deep breath. "I thought you only liked girls. I guess we didn't know each other, or, ourselves, very well."

"Hmm. Do you mind when I kiss you?"

"I love it." Todd said it so matter of factly, that Bojack grinned. "I fucking love it."

"But you don't fuck?"

"Ah, no. But, I'd be willing to feel something different."

Bojack grinned cheekily. "Can I smack your cute ass?"

"Now?"

"Yes."

"You gotta catch me first." Todd jumped and ran, laughing crazily.

Bojack sighed. "I'm not twelve! I can't keep up!" He stomped his foot petulantly.

"You'll never catch up just standing there!"

He ran after Todd, starting to breathe heavily. "You are going to kill me."

They ran outside and Todd was near the pool. Bojack started sprinting and he realized how close he was to him.

Bojack slammed into him, and they both fell straight into the pool with a rather large splash.

When they both surfaced, Todd punched him in the arm. "You ass! This was my best suit!"

Bojack was laughing hysterically.

"Fuck you, Bojack!"

"No," Bojack said loudly, grabbing Todd forcefully. He gently touched the other's face and leaned forward. "Fuck you."

"What the hell is you—" before Todd could finish, he was being so passionately kissed, that he started melting into the embrace.

Bojack was grabbing and playing with the other's sort of curly and soft hair. Sighing breathily and sort of moaning into the kiss, Bojack gently pushed him to the edge of the pool and pressed against his body in a smothering way.

Bojack stopped for a moment and had them look at each other in the eyes. "I love you."

Todd sort of gasped and was silently staring at this person who he never, ever thought he'd be so close to, and he was so thrilled, yet, so terrified.

"You love me?"

Bojack held him tighter and kissed the side of his mouth. "God, yes. I'm so fucking in love with you, it's killing me."

Todd looked stunned.

"You don't need to say anything. I'm happy. I'm actually happy for once."

"Bojack," Todd looked seriously at him. "I'm happy. And I love you too."

Bojack got so excited he literally picked up Todd out of the water and carried him out. Todd was laughing, and held on to him tightly.

"I'm on top of the world!" Todd said excitedly. "You're so tall!"

"Let's go tell the whole world!" Bojack yelled.

"What?"

"That you are mine. And I'm yours."

Todd laughed. "Okay. Who should we tell first?"

"You sure changed your mind, Todd." He rolled his eyes.

"Did you want me to change it back?"

"No."

"We need to get changed. I can go back to Princess Carolyn's and meet you at the restaurant. Our reservation is at 7?"

"Yes."

"Okay, you got a towel?"

"Why don't you take a shower here?"

"Uh, cause I don't have any other clothes."

"I'll wash them. And then you can just wear my over sized bath robe while it drys. It's not like you have to go out."

Todd nodded. "Fine. You want to shower with me?"

"Woah, buddy. That's a no no for you. What if something happens?"

Todd gave him an questionable look. "What the actual hell? We're a couple. We can shower together. What could happen?"

"Me. That's what could happen. You in the shower with me? Not a good idea for my senses. It'll be hot and steamy. You'll be naked and I'll be naked. It's not really hard to figure it out."

"I don't really get aroused, it's just not something I'm used to. And it's not like you'll do something behind my back."

"That's exactly what I'm afraid of."

"Stop fucking with me." Todd laughed.

"Okay, I won't do anything, babe, you know that. I know this is something we're going to have to figure out. Let's just take a quick shower. Follow me."

They went to the bathroom and Todd already looked shy and unsure of what to do.

"Uh, if you don't want to do this, it's okay."

"I'm the one who asked to do it with you."

"Todd, I get it, you want to be, like intimate with me without doing anything, I appreciate it. It might be cool. It's up to you."

"Okay," he started stripping. "I'm in."

Bojack saw that he was already naked and starting the water. "Damn, you're fast."

"Water temp?"

"Hot."

"Me too."

Bojack climbed in the shower. "I'm a giant in here. It's like I'm taking up the whole damn thing."

Todd laughed. "Damn. You're right. Maybe I should leave," he said as he was already soaping his hair and full of suds.

"You idiot. Just rinse off before you get soap in your eyes."

"Yes, sir."

"Share the water!" Bojack slightly pushed the other and they started sort of wrestling for more of the hot water, laughing and within a few minutes, they were both clean and dry with towels around their waists.

"So that's what being asexual is? You have fun without having sex?"

"Yup!"

Bojack was quiet, and then chuckled, "Babe, I can do this. It's not so bad."

Todd almost fell over Bojack cracking up with laughter. "Until we start cuddling and kissing again. Trust me, I can tell how bad it is."

"Shut up."

They got dressed in Bojack's bathrobes, as he started their laundry. "God, I must be in love to do this guy's laundry."

"Bojack! You need help?" Todd said as he walked in to the laundry room.

"I got it. I started the load, and if you want to put it to dry in about thirty minutes, be my guest."

"Cool. Let's go cuddle in your room."

"Hell yeah."

Todd jumped on the bed and toppled over Bojack, and almost immediately, they started to kiss.

"Bojack, I can't believe we're going steady."

"Believe it, bud. You better not make pasta for anyone else."

"Oh I get it! Because I'm asexual it's an emotional connection that would be considered cheating."

"That would be the ultimate betrayal."

Todd laughed in between kisses.

"Only the best homemade pasta for you."

"Fuckin' A."

—-

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.