Fiction logo

The Chronicles of The Nightwalker

The Lesson "Power of the Pen"

By Lashandia Martin Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Your gift, the gift of the pen is a special gift. The ability to use your mind and create different situations, tell a story or even just to document things that happen is a gift." "You would be surprised at how many people don't like to use their hands to release stress, tension or worry. To be able to use your pen and write a story is a wonderful gift indeed!" " You must learnt o use your pen wisely because whatever we create in this realm creates a ripple throughout the other realms. " Shazule loved coming to have writing lessons with her uncle. He was an author and chose Shazule as a child to mentor.

"I never thought of writing in that way, and if I look back over time, writing has always come natural to me." "Thank you for helping me to remember the importance of my writing . " "I sometimes forget and become discouraged in my writing."

I can create ripples! Shahzule laughed. " It is important to stay connected with your family as well. Each one of us has our own gifts and we come together the ripples take place!" " The honor of being a creator is no light task. You have to have a mind for all, especially with writing. Know that you Shazule , at the height of your power will have the greatest ability out of everyone else. See, you are the author. You create tales of lives. Make sure that you write of the good and the bad. For the good and the bad make up this beautiful experience that we call life. And life is a miracle if you think about the bigger picture. Definitely one of the best experiences I've had thus far. " "I have really enjoyed this lesson on today. Remember next weeks lesson and make sure to study ." " I'm anxious to read the story that you are currently working on."

"Again , thank you uncle." "Until next week then?" The hugged and she stepped outside to wait for her car . As she stood in front of the steps a slight breeze came through, blowing her papers to the ground. A couple of sheets seemed to dance in the breeze. Shahzul ran to catch the pages and as she reached her hand in the air, a crackling sound happened. The next thing that she saw was a portal opening. "Oh My Gosh!" she screamed. "I just opened a portal. Shahzul looked around to see if anyone watching and began to step through...

"Whoooaaahh!! That was crazy! " I actually went to another world!" No body will ever believe me! That was so awesome! I had a different family... A different life.. I want to tell my cousin Celeste . I know she would believe me even if no one else does . Shazule looks down the road to see if her building was visible. Seeing the roof tops in the distance she was assured that it was. As soon as she began to pull out her phone, it rang in her hand . When she looked and saw that it was the person that she was abut to call , she let out a sigh of relief. " Celeste!" she shouted into her phone, " Yo are not going to want to believe me after i tell you abut the thing I just experienced, But, I really feel like I need to tell you all about it." " Okay. " Celeste replied. "I 'll be there in a few." she hung up her phone and slid back in her pocket as she began to walking towards her apartment.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.