Fiction logo

The Children of Pine Lake

An Introduction

By David E. PerryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

In hindsight, I believe that the explosion may have been a little bit much. Yet we knew it had to be done. So, when the opportunity arrived, we had to take it. Escaping from Pine Lake was not easy. It took the combined effort of 10 children aged 10 to 16 to outwit the so-called smartest people on earth. I’m sorry, I’m getting ahead of myself. Let me first tell you who “we” are.

We are a group of genius children, enhanced for the betterment of mankind. How we got here, that’s another story, or several stories.

AdventureShort StorySeries
1

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.