Fiction logo

The chaotic Affair 9

Chaotic journey to happiness

By Sakariyau Olatundun GaniyatPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1
The chaotic Affair 9
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

CHAPTER 16: THE GRAND GESTURE. Aiden knew he had messed up. He had been distant and cold towards Emily, and it had caused a rift between them. He couldn't stop thinking about her and how much he missed her. He knew he had to do something to win her back.

So he came up with a plan. A grand gesture that would show Emily how much he cared for her. He wanted to make it special, something she would never forget.

He rented out a rooftop garden in the city, filled with flowers, twinkling lights, and a table for two. He had a chef prepare all of Emily's favorite foods and brought out her favorite bottle of wine. He even hired a guitarist to play their favorite songs.

As Emily arrived at the rooftop, she was surprised by the sight before her. She had never seen anything like it before. Aiden stood there, looking nervous but determined.

"Emily, I know I've been distant lately, and I'm sorry. I've been struggling with some personal demons, and I didn't want to burden you with them. But I realized that I need you in my life. I care about you more than anything, and I want to make things right."

Emily's heart swelled with emotion. She had missed Aiden so much, and seeing him put in so much effort made her feel special and loved.

They sat down at the table, and Aiden poured them both a glass of wine. They talked and laughed, reminiscing about old times and making plans for the future.

As the night wore on, Aiden took Emily's hand in his and looked into her eyes. "Emily, I know I'm not perfect, but I promise to always try my best. I love you."

Emily felt tears welling up in her eyes. She had never expected Aiden to be so vulnerable and sincere. She knew she loved him too and had been trying to resist those feelings.

But in that moment, as they sat there in the rooftop garden, with the stars above them and the city below, Emily knew that she couldn't resist him anymore. She leaned in and kissed him, and he kissed her back with all the love and passion he had been holding back.

The grand gesture had worked. Aiden had won Emily's heart back, and they were more in love than ever before. CHAPTER 17: THE BIG DECISION. Emily sat on her bed, staring at the ring on her finger. She had always imagined herself getting married one day, but never like this.

Aiden had proposed to her just a few days ago, and Emily had said yes without hesitation. But now, as the reality of the situation set in, she couldn't help but feel conflicted.

On one hand, she loved Aiden with all her heart. He was kind, caring, and made her feel like the luckiest woman in the world. On the other hand, there were so many factors that made their relationship complicated.

Aiden was her boss, a millionaire playboy with a reputation to uphold. Emily was just an employee, someone who had never been in the spotlight before.

She knew that if she said yes to Aiden's proposal, her life would never be the same. She would be thrust into a world of luxury and extravagance, something she had never experienced before.

But more than that, she would be taking a huge risk. What if things didn't work out? What if they realized that they were better off as just friends or colleagues? What if the pressure of being in a high-profile relationship was too much to handle?

Emily took a deep breath and looked down at the ring again. It was beautiful, a sparkling diamond set in a simple gold band. Aiden had chosen it himself, telling her that he had spent weeks searching for the perfect ring.

She couldn't deny that she was touched by the gesture. Aiden had always had a playful side, but he could also be incredibly romantic when he wanted to be.

But was that enough? Could she really say yes to a man who had never been in a serious relationship before, a man who had a reputation for being a player?

Emily knew that she needed to talk to Aiden about her concerns. She couldn't keep them bottled up inside any longer.

The next day, she went to his office and asked if they could talk. Aiden immediately sensed that something was wrong and asked her what was on her mind.

Emily took a deep breath and began to speak. "Aiden, I love you. I really do. But I'm just not sure if we're ready for this. I mean, you're my boss, and you're a millionaire playboy. And I'm just...me. I don't want to mess things up between us."

Aiden listened patiently, his expression serious. When she finished speaking, he took her hand in his and looked into her eyes.

"Emily, I understand your concerns. But I want you to know that I'm in this for the long haul. I love you, and I want to make this work. Yes, I have a reputation, but that's all in the past. You make me want to be a better man, someone who is worthy of your love."

Emily felt her heart swell with emotion. Aiden's words were so heartfelt, so genuine. She knew that he meant every word.

"But what about the pressure?" she asked. "What about the fact that we'll be in the public eye?"

Aiden shrugged. "We'll deal with it together. We'll take it one day at a time, and we'll support each other no matter what. I can't promise that it will be easy, but I can promise that I'll be there for you every step of the way."

Emily smiled, feeling a weight lift off her shoulders. Aiden was right. They would face whatever challenges came their way, together.

"I love you," she said, leaning in for a kiss.

"I love you too," Aiden replied, pulling her into his arms.

As they embraced, Emily knew that she had made the right decision.

SeriesLoveHumorFan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Sakariyau Olatundun Ganiyat

i am a stay at home mom who loves writing and reading, I will let my fingers do the rest.enjoy. You can contact me via my email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.