Fiction logo

The Cat

Cats & Things

By Michelle Thomas Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Cat
Photo by Akin Cakiner on Unsplash

As I lay down, drifting to sleep, my cat jumped onto the bed. Hey stinky! I yelled, then I hugged him and pet him. Suddenly, my cat bit me. This time, he wouldn’t let go. “Let go of me!” I shouted, as he still wouldn’t let go. After what seemed like an eternity, he stopped. Unbeknownst to me, that wasn’t even my cat, or at least I don’t think he was. Every so often I think as if my cat is a skin walker, especially at night when he comes on my bed and I can’t see his face, everything is a blur of darkness and I guess to myself “this is not you Panther” but skin walker or not I love my cat, and he will always be my best buddy.

MicrofictionMysteryHorror
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Thomas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.