Fiction logo

The Captain of Her Heart

Fiction

By Victor IngPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Image courtesy of EMS

She must have stolen into that place while I slept. How she knew where it was is the greatest mystery of all.

I can't bear to imagine the ways she will violate my most treasured possession.

I stopped for my usual drink, same time as every day. She tapped her card before I could, smiling as if this was a gift.

She made me late then swindled me out of an entire day.

This burglar forced me to take her home. Her boldness dulled my senses and robbed me of reason.

She told me I was the most beautiful woman she had ever seen. She called me enchantress. She accused me of using a siren song to run her ashore yet I was the one lost at sea.

When I awoke, it was gone.

I searched everywhere.

This demon, this succubus, most villainous of creatures, beautiful and charming but as vile a bandit than could ever be found, had discovered my hiding place. Catlike, she was a most heinous thief.

The beast has stolen my heart!

No other shall have it. Nor can I. Spoiled now, it is no longer even mine own.

I am lost.

She is my captain.

Love

About the Creator

Victor Ing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Victor IngWritten by Victor Ing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.