Fiction logo

The Capes Of Planet Poloto

Season 1: Episode 1. 2 Hours Away.

By Anthony LeclairPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

The view looked great from the left window seat on flight 753. The sky was clear with no clouds in sight, at least from my view. It was around 2:00 pm and this was our second trip back to Indiana from Orlando Florida. Hello, my name is Tommy Vector and I am an 11-year-old kid with no sisters or brothers. My mother was sitting next to me listening to her music on her headphones; she likes to listen to classical music like Mozart and Beethoven. The flight attendant walked by and said. “Hello young man, would you like something to drink? I said '' Sure, yes, please! Can I have a cup of Apple Juice? As I nudged mom to see if she wanted anything as the flight attendant responded back. How about you ma’am? Mom then answered back, “Just Water Please.” and the flight attendant answered back, “Yes, of course, I'll be right Back.”

We had so much fun in Florida, I see why mom and I keep going back, plus this time it was different because my mom ran into an old friend that she went to high school with. Wes Stenner was his name, I personally did not like him, he seemed like a pretty boy douchebag. He had blond hair, and brown eyes and was about 168 pounds, and stood 5 feet and 7 inches tall. I think one day Wes and my mother will be married, by the looks of things. She seems so happy when she sees him. On the other hand, I didn't like the way he would rub my head as if I was his pet, every time he saw me just to say hello. I did like it when Wes would bring me gifts, just like that drone with a camera attached to it. We were about 2 hours away from landing back home to Indiana and I was so excited to see my friends again.

...Meanwhile on another planet far far away from planet earth…..On a planet called Poloto, there was an alien named Buddie, who always likes getting into trouble. At around dinner, which was around 5 pm according to planet earth time, Buddie”s mom, and grandfather was talking about what had happened that day during school and why Buddie got in trouble by the school teacher. After Buddy heard part of the story from his Grandpa He went to sleep.

Episode 2: The Story of The Black Cape. The next morning came very fast and it was really bright, because the planet of Poloto had 2 suns. The sun's bright light would beam through the bedroom window which woke Buddie up. Buddie decided to run to the kitchen to pour himself a bowl of alien food. His mother heard him and came into the kitchen, She said, “Buddie, what did I tell you about putting away the Milk” Buddie answered back, “ Sorry mom I almost forgot” Buddie ran into the living run to watch tv. He decided to call out for His Grandpa, His Grandpa yelled back,..”Shhh, I'm still trying to sleep, ill be there in an hour” Buddie answered, “ Grandpa, come on, I want you to finish telling me the story about the rest of the Capes. His Mom Heard him and said, “Buddie? You know that's just a story son, okay?” Buddie answered back and said, “I know mom, but it’s still cool to hear Grandpa tell me, because he makes funny noises when he tells me.” then she said, “okay honey. “

So Buddie decided to go to his Grandpa's bedroom and wake him up. “ Grandpa come on, wake up, wake up, I want to hear the rest of the story.” his Grandpa, yawned, and said, “Okay Okay, gees, let me eat breakfast first then I'll meet you back in the living room and we can both sit down and Ill tell you the story of the Black Cape, Okay?” Buddie with a big smile said, “ okay Yeah!” after Buddies Grandpa got dressed, He decided to bring his plate of alien toast to the living room to sit next to Buddie to continue telling the story of the Black Cape.....

AdventureFantasyMysterySeries
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Leclair

I was born in 1977 in South America, Brazil, and was adopted when I was 7 years old. I started writing to help ease my anxiety and to let people know my thoughts and how creative I can be with my storytelling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.