Fiction logo

The Blind Date

What a pleasant evening…

By Linda SerranoPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
The Blind Date
Photo by Doğu Tuncer on Unsplash

“Thanks for the lovely evening,” Callie said. Her date smiled as he led her to her apartment.

“The evening doesn’t have to end here,” the gentleman said. Callie stared into his cool blue eyes. Those eyes are so convincing.

“Sorry I don’t put out on the first date,” she stated.

Her date was hurt, but he understood. “Well good night, Callie.”

“Good night, Sam.”

“Wait who’s Sam,” the young man asked. Callie pulled him into a tight embrace.

“Some guy I’m supposed to meet tonight but you showed up instead.” She grew fangs and bit into his neck.

Horror
1

About the Creator

Linda Serrano

Don’t mind me. I’m just an ambitious writer trying to write stories inspired by films, books, music, and my personal life. I’m currently working on three different novels on Wattpad as I’m typing this profile so stay tuned 😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.