Fiction logo

The Big Dream

Dreams Do Come True

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Big Dream
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

I'm floating through the air, surrounded by soft pink hues. The colors all change from pink, to blue, and purple. I see words everywhere even when I sleep. I softly float down....down....., down into my chair at my desk. My computer is in front of me, and I'm typing.

I can't stop. I won't stop!

As I write the words in my head on a page, I feel exhilarated as the story just flows.

'Who wrote this?' My sleeping mind asks.

I suddenly wake from my sleep.

I smile happily;

there is no blank page; my story has been written.

ExcerptShort StoryMysteryFantasy
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Authorabout a year ago

    Sweet tale

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Splendid 💖💖💕

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    oooh love this a lot!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.