Fiction logo

The Best Laid Plans

Microheist Muchoscheisse!

By Brenton FPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
6
crAIyon.com Prompt: bank robber running after a getaway car

"Stop you fucking idiot!" I yelled into the woolen covering over my mouth of the shit balaclava I was wearing. I was running up Pitt St as fast as my thieving little legs would allow me yelling like a fucking idiot as my getaway car took off without me. Only slightly encumbered by my shotgun and bag of cash from the ANZ bank behind me! Fuck you I thought as I dropped the money bag and chambered a round into my shotgun and aimed after him.

"FUCKIN BANG" It went only a split second before the back window blew into a million tiny white see through fragments! I worked the pump and chambered another round, the spent cartridge ejected and hit the asphalt.

"FUCKIN BANG" Another and this time I hit him. I saw him flinch as he took the buckshot. All I could think to myself, amid the rising crescendo of distant police sirens getting closer, 'cop that ya fuckin dog cunt!' I chambered another round. Basic instinct/deadly intent? My pulse beat a sad lonely death knoll in my ears. The sound of the exhaust faded as the car drove to the end of the street and turned, gone.

Microfiction
6

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Whoaaa this was so fast paced! Kept me at the edge of my seat! Awesome story!

  • Andrew C McDonald12 months ago

    Truly a movie scene in my mind. Perfectly done representation of the fucking pissed off criminal deserted and betrayed by his erstwhile partner. Of course the question of what will be in or on the loot bag is a touchy grey matter. Great job. Shot or caught? It is the question.

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Impressive!!! Loving it!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.