Fiction logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

the Bad Boy Wants Me

episode 2

By AdamPublished 8 months ago 4 min read
1
the Bad Boy Wants Me
Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

🧘🏽Living With Him🧘🏽

. ✍🏽CHAPTER 2&3 ✍🏽

I was dumbstruck at his words, my lips could barely mumble a reply. Kyle's hands disengaged from mine, and I turned back to meet the look of pain and hurt on his face. I turned again, shooting a massive glare at Dylan, who replied with a smirk as he strode away.

"Tell me he's lying," Kyle pleaded, his eyes filled with worry. I had never seen him this upset.

"Kyle, I can explain, please," I said, trying to calm him down, but my words only seemed to agitate him further.

"Tell me he's lying," he raised his voice slightly, and I shivered under his intense gaze.

"Camilla," he called out, extremely hurt.

"My dad had no other option but to live with the Emertons. I was taking a shower, and he appeared out of nowhere. I swear I didn't mean it," I said, not entirely honest but not completely lying either.

"He saw you naked," Kyle stated in a low tone.

"I know, and it will never happen again, I promise," I reassured him, caressing his cheeks as he groaned.

"Promise me you'll stay away from him."

"Dylan and I have no business at all. The moment we get our house back, I'm out of there, so you don't have to worry."

"Okay," he muttered, slowly placing his lips on mine.

"Let's get to class," I whispered, holding his hand. He seemed hesitant, but he eventually grabbed my hand as we walked to class.

Classes went well, but Kyle was being extremely protective, refusing to let me out of his sight for even a moment. It was lunch break, and I headed to the cafeteria with him trailing behind. I stopped abruptly, turning around to glare at him.

"You're being unreasonable," I said with a scoff.

"What?" he feigned ignorance, and I glared harder.

"You're watching over me like a hawk, not letting me out of your sight."

"Soo... you mean I'm being a good boyfriend?" he teased.

"No, you're being a jealous freak," I emphasized.

"Babe, I’m yours and no one else's. The thing with Dylan was a mistake and it will never happen," he sighed.

"Alright," I said, and he crashed his lips onto mine.

"Let's go get something to eat," I offered with a small smile.

The cafeteria at Kingston High was fairly large, with enough space for people to sit freely, although most preferred seating in groups with their friends. I usually sat with Kyle, as I didn't have many girl friends who shared my interests.

We sat in silence until something strange happened. A junior walked to our table and passed me a note. I furrowed my brows in confusion, wiping my lips as I opened the note.

"Come eat lunch with me - Dylan ❤️."

I squeezed the note in my fist, irritated by his audacity. Kyle noticed my change in mood, and his eyes darted to my hand where the note was. I placed it in my bag, trying to focus on my food.

"Are you okay?" Kyle asked tenderly.

"I'm fine," I responded coldly. Suddenly, I had lost my appetite. I grabbed my things and left the cafeteria.

I knew Dylan shouldn't have an effect on me, but he still did, and it scared me. I knew I had hurt Kyle, but I just couldn't face him; the guilt was eating me up. I avoided everyone for the rest of the day, and when it was time to leave, I got my books, slammed my locker, and prepared to walk home. My phone beeped, and it was Dylan texting. I hadn't even given Kyle my number, and I didn't want to guess how Dylan got it.

"Meet me at the usual spot. I'll give you a ride," the message read. I scoffed and ignored it, deciding to walk home instead. I was about to leave when I spotted Kyle at the end of the hallway, his cheeks flushed and his eyes filled with sadness. It took everything in me to ignore him and walk away. I needed some time alone.

My feet were sore from walking when I reached home. I shut the door behind me and slumped on the couch, jumping in fright as I realized Dylan was sitting there, clearly waiting for me.

"I waited for you," he gritted his teeth, clearly annoyed.

"I don't need you to give me a ride anymore. I can walk," I replied, unfazed.

"I invited you to lunch, and you stood me up. Now, you don't want a ride? I don't know what game you're playing, but don't test me," he warned, pulling me closer.

"Why do I feel like there's more to us than you're letting on?" he asked, his gaze intense.

He can't remember. He just can't...

diyskincarefaceCONTENT WARNINGcelebritiesbodyartYoung AdultthrillerShort StorySeriesScriptSci FiSatirePsychologicalMysteryMicrofictionLoveHumorHorrorHistoricalFantasyFan FictionfamilyFableExcerptCONTENT WARNINGClassicalAdventure
1

About the Creator

Adam

Hope you like my writing style

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Fantastic work! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.