Fiction logo

The Affliction of Darkness

A Tale of the Demon Zeddicus and the Angel Skyhunter

By Zeddicus ZanePublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
The Affliction of Darkness
Photo by Jared Brashier on Unsplash

As I stand here cursing the moonlight

I find myself at peace with this night

This all consuming darkness in my soul

Mirroring this night that's dark as coal

So much hatred for all that I've done

That I hide from the condemning sun

How can I fight the demon inside me

When I kind of like suppressing your beauty

Don’t slam the door before it ends, you need to see, the glory of good fate. I can feel the throats nerve pulse, but I push the old fashion side of the brain to create a new chapter of hope.You hide dark from lights, and I collect the remnants of sarcasm like puzzle deeper than the oceans color.The image of the world interrupted by the moons song, lovely voices so close from nowhere, but somewhere on those faraway nights so cold, wiser and beauty have nothing with that, demons are angels then a human

You are the reason I close my doors

Like Spaniards chased by the moors,

Your light sends chills down my skin

And forces me to look deep within

As surely as the pyramids chase Orion

Your light eats away at me like a prion

I hate that you see through my guises

When you are near my vibration rises

How can I be the best demon acolyte

When you transform me with your light

How deep shall war be between you and me? I will not have the house of prayer not yet, until you surrender all your darknesses and prevail my arrow of lightness. Shapes of hell tearing in the belly. Little words hooked with act to act and the hate never brings angels home. In that dark Kingdom the demons feed you with salt sugar where you melts in the desires of the dark side, you lose the ground under your feet but you have me, marvelous opportunity to switch sides before emptiness chokes your heart.

To forsake my birthright as a prince of hell?

To make the switch wouldn't bode well

For I'd have to turn my back on all this evil

Devastating me like cotton's boll weevil

Though I do have some reservations

I actually dread all of our seperations

Your light truly makes me feel strange

Is it possible I ultimately fear the change?

Amongst the evil, you're what seems right

But can someone so evil embrace the light?

The conflict inside me grows each hour

How can I gather up enough power

Can I end my eternal struggle with myself

Can I truly put my evil past on the back shelf

Am I condemned. Am I cursed for eternity

Or can I be cleansed buy our angelic purity

Many princes have renounced their throne, why could you not yours? I was you once too, I have lost my passion in the past, distorted contrast form of a black and white stage. The sudden death of hope snuggled close to my heart, my light began to tremble then to fade as my eyes stared into the dark chambers. I saw the world in it, small, mean and black but I was strong enough to stay calm, I was calm in my mind, and I almost lost myself with comfortable feeling of darkness, but the beats of the pure heart felt strong to destroy all evils of the future and imprints the strongest light in my soul to return me safe and sound among the angels. You are not cursed. You are not condemned by anyone but you, with your choice. You can leave the past behind. Your heart stubbornly acts blindfolded refusing to go into silence to hear the poor soul who is trapped between evil and madness and longs for the air of lights magic. It all seemed to be imposed upon a thousand small pieces of the cruel hopeless well- ordered enjoyments, like a reversed fairytale. Tell me darkness why do you seek for that pain?

The pain I seek is for my transgressions

For the many human possessions

Leaving them confused and mad,

The things I've done really bad,

The plagues I've spread around

My evil truly knew not one bound

An for that, I self inflict the pain

So that maybe salvation I can gain

But the more I fight the evil inside

The more backwards I slowly slide

But your light gives me some hope

And your words allow me to cope

When I look at you I am not blinded

Instead I am constantly reminded

That even angels have bad times

And maybe recover from my crimes

But I digress as my intentions sway

Can you truly show me the way?

Here, take my hand I will take you far away from that pain. When the long nights are moving toward the fearsome part of the world and the devil kisses the form of your sorrow. Don’t let his “angel” eyes blind you. He is the most beautiful gentlemen and the most sweet poet. He will take you in the wonderland of many promises where passion is like a butterfly lucky land, but from there no one’s runs to revel souls with the spirit happiness. When you enter forever in the dark world, when devils touch your existence for the first time, after tremendous carnavals to take your soul you will bleed, you will feel the new born beast in your chest very close to your heart, and your face will feel tears even when it’s almost the end you’ll have a chance to cross to the other side of the border where the light rejoices in your soul. The background of your transgressions will be silenced and remain forever in the past, even souls like you have a bright light but it’s not strong alone to cope with the dark side of the injured mind. Hope never dies, the angels never give up to bring back the lost souls home. Here, take my hand to feel the power of the angelic light, close your eyes and open your heart to receive magic dust in the air that your soul will be able to breathe again.

Oh, angelic apple of mine own eyes

You have been a delightful surprise

My pain that is of my own brewing,

In your beauty, is immediately undoing

Your unconditional love has conquered

To take your lovely hand, I'd be honored

I always thought I would be doomed

To live with the evil and be consumed

But you have penetrated my inner wall

That I don’t hear the tortured souls squall

Can this conversion to the light really be?

Have you really, truly set this demon free

The weight on my shoulders is still there

But now I feel as if I am as light as air

I lay down my chains of torment

As I prepare for the great ascent

[He sighs] One…. Two….. Three……

I freely open my heart to Thee

And to join the light, I fully agree

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Zeddicus Zane

I am an engineer and reiki master. I write stories and poems across various genres.

IG: @zeddicuszane

Twitter: @ZeddicusZane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.