Fiction logo

That’ll be 4$, Miss

A Short Story

By Mason WaltersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Image Created by DALL.E2

The gas station was no busier than usual. Mostly just travelers these days. After the new interstate opened and the airport turned international, my stop turned into a pass through than a local place where people buy drinks and the occasional chips. I still keep it pretty clean though. Try to mop every day and restock the shelves to the best of my ability. It gets lonely, watching people come and go. Makes me question if this is what I'll do for the next thirty years. It’s not all bad though. Makes me excited to see who i’ll meet tomorrow.

Microfiction

About the Creator

Mason Walters

As a kid I dreamed of worlds where magical powers exist and nations are constantly in power struggles. When I became a Christian, I realized I wanted to devot my ideas to the Lord and here I am writing them down. Writing is a fun art!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mason WaltersWritten by Mason Walters

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.