Fiction logo

Strange Meeting

Could this be the solution Melanie has been looking for?

By Rachel DeemingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Strange Meeting
Photo by Brian Lundquist on Unsplash

"Can I join you?"

Melanie looked at the stranger and was unable to discern his features fully due to the sun's position. He had a gruff voice and a sunhat on, maybe? It was difficult to tell. She didn't want him to sit next to her but she found herself acquiescing nonetheless.

The stranger sat, smoothly. Melanie returned to her thoughts.

"What are you thinking about?"

Compelled by some impulse, Melanie blurted unwillingly:

"I want to get rid of my husband."

A shadow crossed the sun. Melanie shivered.

"I can help you with that," she heard the stranger say.

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Storyteller. Poet. Reviewer. Traveller.

I love to write. Check me out in the many places where I pop up:

Medium

My blog

Reedsy

Linkedin

Goodreads

X

Facebook

Beware of imitators.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    Oh now you can't stop there!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.