Fiction logo

Story of effort

When I was in high school, I chose science because I knew I couldn't do it, but at that time I thought I would rather choose science than arts, so I did choose science. I'll tell you what happens in the second year of high school.

By ailsPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

I in high school, I chose science, clearly know themselves are not enough, but wanted to at that time, I would like to choose science rather than choose liberal arts, then really chose science, behind two so, oneself is also pretty hard, but the result is not up, especially in chemistry, how to feel how can't look back, always wrong is wrong, The chemistry teacher of our class later see out here I am, she felt that what I was trying to score the doldrums, one night, she call me out alone, I was shocked at that time, you want to ah, I don't how to communicate with her had, then you know, she study hall that night with a quarter in the corridor outside the classroom and I talk, my god, Or the first time ah life for the first time, she and I said a lot, tell me whether the method is wrong ah, change another direction ah, designated learning objectives ah, and so on, she also said to me before her college entrance examination problems, ah... All I know is that we had a great conversation that night. No one knows what we talked about. We kept it to ourselves. From then on, somehow, I especially liked her lectures, and I felt that I understood a lot of her lectures naturally. There was a whole school mock exam later, you know, you may not be able to imagine that my scores, chemistry scores and our class representatives were the same!! At that time, we were a key class, so the results of chemistry class on behalf of you can imagine how proud and happy I was at that time, know the results of that time our chemistry teacher also came to congratulate me, said I made great progress, you can never imagine, at that time I!! What a thrill!!

I'm really grateful to her. It was nice meeting her.

Say one thing, that is, my English is not good, may be their own reason, word of what also don't want to back it, feeling is interest, from the university entrance exam and a month's time, you know, I'll take this one month, I brush every day English, back words, writing papers, constantly, After the college entrance examination results came out of English when I was also shocked, my college entrance examination results than before all the exams are not good, a whole more than 30 points.

So, friends, really, hard work, really will pay off, a hard person, will be positive every day, the heart is full of confidence.

Story source network, if there is infringement, please contact the author to delete.

Fable
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.