Fiction logo

Storming Ice: Chapter 2 - Leo

A SelfiePro Series by Janis E.

By Janis E.Published about a year ago Updated 10 months ago 27 min read
Like

Next Day.

How could I explain to Leo exactly what happened? What I’d seen the night before. I had no control. It came out of nowhere!

Would he even believe me? Would it even happen again? He would think I was crazy. I mean… I didn’t think I was going crazy?

I knew I could trust Leo with anything. He proved it over and over again. And I trusted him with everything in me. But this… this was not easy to explain. I felt like I was no longer human. I felt so strong. My body surged with light, & my fingertips were electrifying.

My body was brilliant, and glowed with the brilliance of a thousand suns, so golden.

My spirit had awoken, and every tear within my body was no longer broken.

My mind was focused, and I kept getting flashes, thoughts of something unspoken.

Of me?…being chosen?

For what? I wondered.

I saw his face. Just for a second. In the past? But when?

[Quick Back Story, 2017] [QBS]

I met Leo working at Stix County Library just 2 years ago. He was a surprise catch. To be honest, I knew nothing of him. He was the county tech guy, so he didn’t come by very often. I’ve seen him before, but nothing was ever spoken between us.

At least, not until that day. And with a smile like his, it was no wonder I froze.

It was just another day. I was thinking about my relationship with my “boyfriend”.

Were we even together?

Even so, I thought about my situation. More often than not. Too deep into my own thoughts, distracted, I was startled.

“You don’t say much do you?” someone said.

My eyes met his, “Me?”

“I don’t see anyone else…but you,” he said.

A flash of bright white pearly teeth. Just barely. It was so quick, so nice. Nothing far from being enticing. I was choking. Swallow. Speak. Say something. Anything!

“I… umm.”

I felt my heart jump, and I immediately looked down. I felt my face get flustered. He giggled.

“Stop messing with the librarian, Leo! Come on, we’re gonna be late,” a woman’s voice said.

A figure approached us.

“Sorry about that. He can be a little flirt sometimes. But no hard feelings, right?” she said to me, reaching out her hand.

I could feel the fire from his eyes on me. Curiosity. I didn’t want to give him the pleasure of making me blush. So I shook her hand.

“No worries. I hardly spoke to the guy. But maybe next time he wants to flirt, he’d ask me for my name first.”

I couldn’t help but flirt back. Indirectly dissing him. Daring him. My lips were yearning to smile back at him…to kiss him. Thank goodness the phone rang. What was I thinking? I was in a relationship! Wasn’t I?

[End of QBS, 2017]

[Current, 2019]

I laid in bed, thinking about Leo. I bit my bottom lip, tempted by the thought of us meeting. I couldn’t help but feel flustered, just the same way I did before. I would never forget the first time we spoke.

I thought about him all the time after that day. I imagined him. Craved him. Wanted him! And so, I manifested him. I didn’t know it then. I didn’t realize I had powers all along.

Dormant. Silent. Awakening.

I thought about my dream man often. I wanted someone that saw me eye to eye. In both thoughts and in height. I wanted someone who had fine hair for me to work with. I wanted someone who had a sense of humor and smiled often. I wanted someone that would challenge me and grow with me.

I dreamt of our life a long time ago. In the past. In my past–

–Life?

[Continued QBS]

A few days later, Friday, April 28, 2017, I saw him again. I was picking up my pen off the floor, for the thousandth time, when I heard his voice.

“Excuse me, Miss Librarian. I seem to be in need of some assistance.”

A smile escaped my lips. I came back up with my pen in hand.

“Hi. Yes. How can I help you, Sir?”

I desperately tried keeping my composure. He smiled. I smiled back at him. Not on purpose. My lips were acting on their own.

“Well, I need help finding a book,” he said.

“A book?”

“Yup. A book.”

“Ok? Do you happen to know the name of this book?” I asked him. Wondering what kind of books he read.

“Of course. How to ask a woman for her name?”

“What?” I said with amusement. A little too loud.

“Shhhhh. We’re in a library,” said Clarisa in a loud whisper. Fore finger on her lips.

“Sorry,” I whispered.

Clarisa rolled her eyes & continued placing books on shelves. Leo giggled.

“Are you trying to get me in trouble?” I scolded him.

“Yup,” he said.

Oh no. He was a bad boy. Someone that threatened my very existence.

“Whisper it to me,” he said, bringing his face closer to mine.

“Whisper what?”

“Your name?”

What cologne was he wearing? Don’t choke. Speak!

“No,” I said.

“No?”

“How about I help you find that book? How to ask a woman for her name, is it not?”

I was celebrating internally. Sensing his defeat drawing closer.

“Actually, that may not even be a real book. But what I wanted to find out is where I can get a book on fixing up cars.”

“Oh?”

He got me. I was not expecting that.

“Hi sir, I hope you’re doing alright. I see the librarian has not yet assisted you,” Clarisa interrupted. Staring me down, perhaps even chewing me up in her mind.

“No, we’re good. She’s been great. Thank you, Miss…?”

“Oh, Clarisa. My–my name is Clarisa.”

She actually smiled. Was she blushing? He smiled at her just the same way he smiled at me. Was that a trick? Did I fall for one of his tricks? Clarisa looked at me once again, with her piercing hazel eyes. What beautiful, intimidating eyes. I didn’t realize they could soften until Leo came by.

“Please let me know if you need any help. I’ll be right over there,” she said, looking back at him with a smile on her face. And she was gone.

But somehow she left me with a thought. It weighed so heavily on my mind. Doubt.

“Who is THAT?” he asked.

“That’s Clarisa, the new head manager. She started here like two days ago.”

“Well, it seems Miss Clarisa is making herself very comfortable in her new role as head manager. Let’s hope she’s too busy to interrupt us for just a few minutes.”

I could only imagine what my face looked like at that moment.

“We’re not doing anything kinky now Miss Librarian. A guy like me has morals and class. But I'd definitely like for you to show me where the car restoration books are, please.”

“I see. No problem. Please, follow me.”

“Lead the way,” he said, stretching out his arm for me to lead him away.

I was stuck on the thought of his cologne. How it made me want to be near him.

Closer. Deeper. Far gone into the pleasure of his scent.

But I didn’t understand him. One moment he flirted with me, and the next he made me doubt our attraction. He said things, did things on purpose to see my reaction. I didn’t want to be like other girls, falling into a bad distraction. But, there was something about him.

“So, where were you last week?” he randomly asked.

“Last week?”

Oh, yeah. That week.

“I was out of town,” I said, trying to recollect my thoughts on what I did. It was a pretty busy week.

“Where did you go?”

“I went to Georgia to handle some business affairs.”

“Business affairs? Wow, so mysterious.”

“Oh, yes. Very much so.”

I led Leo to the aisle with books on car repair, grabbed a few books, and kept walking.

“So what did you do in Georgia?”

“I met up with some people I’ve never met before, and I attempted to do something that I've always wanted to do.”

“Oh. That doesn’t sound very safe. I knew you were a little crazy, though I didn’t realize you had a wild side.”

I giggled, and then finally said, “There’s a lot about me you don’t know. And you don’t know me well enough to know if I’m crazy. What are you even talking about?”

“Well, I do know that you love talking to yourself. I hear you once in a while. You get so deep into your own conversations and thoughts, you don’t even notice I’m around.”

I paused for a moment. I didn’t know I did that in public.

“Anyway, tell me more. What was it that you always wanted to do?” he continued, coming closer to me.

“Excuse me, Mr. Leo,” I said, pushing him away with my forefinger, “you are asking me a lot of personal questions. Yet, you’ve missed to ask me one very important question, the proper way.” I presented him with a whole new book. “Here. I think you need this.”

He looked down at it and read the title out loud.

How To Ask A Woman For Her Name, For Dummies, written by a real man, Jacob Warren.”

“Now, if you really want to know more about me," I continued, "first you’ll have to properly ask me for my name.”

Before any other words were spoken, we were interrupted.

“You’re still here with this young man? We’re closing in 5 minutes. I need you to start on your closing tasks. I will finish up with him.”

“No problem, Clarisa. Thank you.”

I looked at Leo and handed him his books.

“Have a good night, Sir Leo,” I said to him. Eyes locked on his.

“Good night Miss…” he began.

I walked away.

[End of QBS]

[Current, 2019]

I continued to lay in bed.

Naked. Thinking. Missing. Craving. Wanting. Him.

I still felt the sensation on my hands and feet tingling from the night before. How could I explain that to Leo?

His homecoming was making me anxious. Excited. Like if I was seeing him again after that day.

[QBS Continued]

The third time we spoke was only the next day, at the Stix County Fest. Saturday, April 29th, 2017. I remembered that day perfectly.

Darmineus and I had a fight. He was invited, but he was too much of a coward to go alone. He always had an excuse as to why he should bring a friend.

I’m too shy. I’ll feel more comfortable with some company.

I suppose I wasn’t company enough. So I uninvited him and his friend. And so, I was alone.

I had quite a few friends, librarians like myself. Of all ages and backgrounds, and in all different walks of life.

The event was one of the biggest outdoor festivals for all the county employees. Somehow it never crossed my mind that he worked for the county. Since he always came and went, I never noticed him. Or his position. And by the time I realized it, it was already too late.

“Savannah!”

“Brooksi!”

A warm embrace from a friend. Real name, Lily. Lily Brooksi. She’s a girl who likes girls. Name too sweet for her personality. Her name she despises. Too sweet and not enough spices. That’s what she says, so we call her Brooksi.

“I’m impressed. You’re here early,” I said, looking at my phone. 2:34PM.

“That’s because she was dragged to come early,” a guy's voice said.

“Really?” I asked the mysterious voice.

“Savvy, this is Ricardo and Chaz. My two younger cousins. By like...a few months.”

XOXO.

Literally.

That’s how the Latin community does it.

Or at least we did [before Covid].

Hugs & Kisses. Hugs & Kisses.

After the introductions, we went off to play a few rounds of Ultimate Beer Pong, Three Legged-Races, & Heavy Ball Thrush. We were having fun. The ice that was meant to be broken was never frozen. Our energies flowed so fluidly. After an hour of play time, a break was needed. Intermission. The boys to the bathroom. Brooksi to the bar. Me, alone. Just for a second.

“Hey Annah.”

“Hey Marizale!”

“I’m so happy you’re here. I like socializing, but I prefer to have a drink in my hand. With you, I don't have to talk. Because we entertain ourselves. We people watch.”

“Yes. I am truly a master at people watching. I love it and I enjoy it.”

“I have a friend here I want you to meet. He’s not much of a socializer either, but he’s really funny. I’m not sure you’ve met him before, his name is Leo.”

Leo?

Why was my mouth dry all of a sudden? I needed some water, fast.

“Miss Librarian?” a deep voice said.

“Miss Librarian? Ok, you guys definitely know each other. Cool, I don’t have to make any introductions. I’ll be right back, I need a drink.”

Marizale left. So quickly, I couldn’t catch my breath.

“I wasn’t expecting to see you here,” he said.

“I was definitely not expecting to see you,” I answered back.

He looked shocked. But I supposed we both did.

“Right,” he said.

I looked around trying to give myself some time to process.

I had left him on a cliffhanger the day before. I thought we wouldn’t see each other for some time. Hoping I could let that rejection sink in a little longer. And yet, there we were. Face to face, so soon.

And why was he looking at me that way?

I was dressed just a little…flashy. Showing a lot of skin, but not too nasty.

My heart skipped. My breath, taken. A flash of bright white teeth. The power of that quirky smile. Weakened, I could not speak. Hypnotized, I could not move. Our eyes locked into one another’s. His eyes, shining, brilliant like the sun. Time frozen, just for a moment. Too quickly, were we interrupted.

“Hey Savvy! I brought you water. Brooksi said she’s getting drinks so Chaz stayed to help.”

“Oh, thank you,” I said, grabbing the water.

Thank goodness. I opened the water bottle and drank. And drank. And drank.

“Hi, I’m Ricardo,” he stretched his arm to shake hands.

“I’m Leo, nice to meet you,” Leo said, returning the gesture.

“Is the water alright?” Ricardo asked, touching my shoulder.

“Yes, thank you.”

And then, once again, interrupted. Or more like saved.

“Hey!!! We are back!” Brooksi said, passing out our drinks. “Yo Lee-O-Mighty! I didn’t know you were here! I would’ve brought you a drink.”

“It’s cool, I just got here. I was heading to the bar actually. I’ll catch up with you guys later.”

And too quickly, was he gone.

4:36PM

Chaz, Ricardo, Brooksi, Marizale and I went to a section at the festival called The Drunk’n Funk. It was a liquor and music fest all in one. By the time I finished my first drink, I felt a little buzz. I was loosening up. Leo even stopped by, accompanied by a young lady. Not the same woman from our work day. They danced. Barely. But they had fun. We had fun. All of us. Leo and I barely spoke.

5:57PM

One too many drinks. I was not a drinker. It clouded my mind. I became a dancer, not a thinker. I danced with Chaz. I danced with Ricardo. I danced with Marizale. I tried dancing with Lily. But Brooksi was hitting on a girl. So I sat down for a moment to catch my breath.

“Hey,” Leo said, sitting next to me.

“Hey.”

“Are you having fun?” he continued.

“Yes. Very much so. And you?” I didn't want to make eye contact with him, so I played with my straw.

“Yeah. It’s been a good day.”

“That’s good. Where’s your friend?”

“Claudia?”

“Sure?” I said, trying not to pry.

I wasn’t jealous. But it did cross my mind. Was she someone special?

“She’s in the bathroom. And your group?”

“On the dance floor.”

“You’ve been dancing a lot today. I didn’t know you danced.”

“Like I said, there’s a lot about me you don’t know.”

“I see.”

I caught him looking at me. But not my eyes. Lower, and then…

“There you are Leo. I’ve been looking for you. I’m ready to go," his date said.

Interrupted, again. Leo nodded and got up.

“Hey, we’re going to the after party at Aaron’s house. Are you going?” he asked me before leaving.

“I’m not sure. I would have to find a ride.”

“I can give you a ride, if you want.”

“Oh. No, thank you. I wanted to stay here with my group for a little while longer.” I looked over at the dance floor.

“Ok, no problem. Have a good night in case I don’t see you.”

“Same to you.”

Leo left with his friend and Marizale for the after party. More drinks, dancing, and hanging out for me. I was caught between my disappointment with Darmineus and Leo. But I didn’t even have time to soak in my thoughts. Being bound by my emotions was rough. Especially when I was fighting new ones. Feelings for someone who didn’t even know my name. Someone who was startled by the sight of my face.

Yet, I did not know that my presence was missed. I did not know that my absence was noticed. I did not know that my group wanted to go to the after party too.

7:51PM

We arrived at the after party. I was tipsy. Giggly. Playful. Flirty.

I ran into Leo outside. Clearly, he did not expect me. I couldn’t help but notice his surprised expression. Like he saw a ghost.

I needed to go to the restroom. So I excused myself.

“Please, let me walk you. I’m going to the kitchen anyway. I’ll show you where the restroom is.”

I nodded. We walked in silence as he led the way.

“I can see you’ve been having fun today. Do you have a ride home?” he said.

“Yes. I’ll have to call my ride.”

“Alright. The restroom is there.” He pointed at an opened door.

I called Darmineus. One hour away, but on his way. I splashed water on my face to wake myself up. Sober up.

Compose yourself, Savannah. Be cool.

It was no use. I had more to drink than I could handle. Outside, Leo stood by the bathroom door holding two red plastic cups filled with iced water. He handed me a cup to drink.

“Miss, I really wasn’t expecting to see you today. It has been a day full of surprises and interruptions. Please, tell me your name. I really don't think I can go another day not knowing what to call you other than Miss.”

“Are you trying to tease me, Sir Leo?”

“What? No, not at all.” He seemed confused.

“Because, you flirt with me. But you don’t dance with me. And then you want to know my name, but you ignore me all day.”

“I was trying to be polite.”

“Polite? To whom?”

He made me feel like I was special and then gave his girl “friend” the same special treatment. I didn’t understand why I felt that way. Like he was mine. And his attention was supposed to be all mine. Or rather, I craved it too. The way I saw him give it to his friend. I wanted that, but more.

“I thought Ricardo was your boyfriend,” he finally said.

“Ricardo? No, I just met him. He’s Brooski’s cousin, and so is Chaz.”

“Well, aren’t I a fool?”

I couldn’t say anything else. I felt woozy. I needed to sit down.

“Are you alright?” Leo asked, grabbing onto my elbow.

“Nope.”

He walked me to a chair and sat me down.

I wasn’t crazy drunk, but I was definitely stupid drunk. Childish. Silly. Noodlely.

I couldn’t stop giggling at how happy I was. I had a good day, and I was with good company. Though most of it from that point on was a mystery, all I could say was that it was a good night.

I remember Darmineus picking me up with his friend. They looked like they had a good day as well. That’s good. That way I wouldn’t feel so guilty for having a great day myself.

I slept like a baby that night. Smiling, I’m sure.

[End of QBS]

[Current, 2019]

I looked at my phone. Sunday, September 22, 2019 . 7:43 A.M.

No missed calls. No missed messages. No missed anything. The love was totally dry. I felt abandoned. Not really.

I took a deep breath. It was time to start my day. I scratched my shoulder, forgetting that I got inked. Ouch! The sting surprised me. I loved the sensation. Not the pain itself, but the reason behind it.

Prior to getting my tattoo, I vowed to embrace my past, my present, and my future. I vowed to take care of myself, and I vowed to follow my passions. I promised myself a life of happiness, and I promised to follow my heart. I accepted that life with happiness could not come without a life with challenges. I learned from my past mistakes and I became more self-aware. Focused.

I looked back on the old me and challenged her. Internally.

How could I amend a part of myself that I could no longer change?

I challenged my ways, and I chose to write about her.

I decided to share the parts of myself, of her, that she would have been too ashamed to share. Ashamed because in all her days, she had been scolded for being herself.

I felt pressure building on my shoulders. My back was tingling as if I were missing something. This sensation again. How fascinating!

I heard beats playing in my head. My heart. Beating. Beating. Proof I wasn’t dead.

Pounding with the rhythm of my favorite songs. How magical. How powerful. How wonderful.

The sounds of violins, pianos, and drums.

I happily jumped into the shower. Teased by the sensation of my own powers. I took my time embracing my whole body. Persuaded on being just a little naughty.

I really didn’t know what I had gotten myself into. Slowly showering for the sake of my tattoo.

Skin totally bare, a bit sore, whole body split in two. Delighted with the feeling of something totally new.

Hot bathing, feeling unscathed. Calming, floating – the longer I stayed.

Deep breathing, feeling relaxed. Making sure all of me was still intact.

There I was… feeling my own power. Growing taller than the Eiffel tower. Growing stronger the longer I showered. Feeling the need to prove I was no coward.

I placed my palms on the cold wall, and then placed my forehead in between my hands. Weight shifted heavily on the wall, making sure I wouldn't fall.

Focused on the thoughts of my soul’s demands, not knowing that soon I too would expand. Water quickly ran down my face, healing me in my own space.

Relaxing my wrists, and continuing to breathe. Purposefully taking longer to bathe. I bald up my hands and hit the wall with my fists.

I wanted to make beats because I was delighted. I wanted to sing and dance. I wanted to show that I was super excited!

I did it! I let it go. I finally let that S.H.I.T. go!

And then finally, I finished getting myself ready. Dancing to the music that had been playing all along. Rising, climbing, slowly, steady.

I looked at myself in the mirror. Ready to leave the bathroom. I washed my hands real quick, removing any left over tooth paste from the sink.

I reached for the towel rack, only to be reminded that I hadn’t finished folding clothes from the day before.

Unwilling to find my hand towel, I shook my hands in the air, and I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. Water droplets from my hands, all of them, floating in the air as if they were diamonds.

My hands, no longer wet, were warm, hot at the palms. But somehow the water droplets were crystallizing.

Crystalline on steroids, gorgeously tantalizing. Barely moving, naturally hypnotizing.

I moved my hands in the air, swaying the diamonds. Slowly, they made sweet sounds as they collided. Tings & pings, like glass harmonizing.

Rainbows appeared, reflected from the floating ice. Tiny colors filled the room, powered by the vibrant sun. I was in a place of bliss and beauty. Hypnotized by the crystal cuties.

A moment in time where everything was frozen. Moving waters. Rainbowed colors. A painted scene all too serene.

Instantly disturbed. A loud boom. The front door, forcefully shut.

I lost focus, and all too soon, was it over. With barely any water damage, I did not hover. Opening the bathroom door, I realized something to be discovered. Leo’s face was in shock.

Did he see what I just saw? But how? No way. He couldn’t have. The door was shut. My mouth opened, and I was about to confess. But then he looked away and just left.

I felt magnificent. I was magnificent. I dared not let his lack of words get too deep into my thoughts. I refused to feel like the antagonist, Maleficent. Unheard. Unloved. Misunderstood. Soaking into the darkness of her own despair.

Removing all bitterness from my own disposition, I walked into the kitchen to spread some kindness. Surprised to find a gentleman with roses in hand.

A handsome smile triggered my shyness. He apologized for all his blindness. He understood that I remained childless, yet tending to his own. He promised to do better. Be better. All in all, his words left me speechless.

I didn’t know if it was the sweetness in his tone. Or his words, or the simple fact that I previously felt alone. He mentioned that my boldness to speak up made me admirable. The thoughtfulness behind his actions made him more desirable.

My body yearned for him. His touch. His heat. His fire.

His lips soft on my cheeks, my lips, my neck. Electrifying shocks popped on my skin with every kiss.

He’d given my kindness the title of a goddess. I guess he’d never know that two days ago, I was a wreck. He wouldn’t dare take advantage of me, that I knew. But this time, I wanted him to. The hunger in his touch was awakening the little self-control that remained in my body. He continued to kiss me, tenderly. An endless gesture of obsessiveness.

I moaned. He groaned. Uncontrollably.

I bit my lips, smiling at my victory.

My eyes rolled back as his strong hands caressed my breasts. His touch aroused every hair on my body. Goosebumps. Prominent. Hard to miss. A sensation I had no guilt admitting I’d missed.

Lost in the gratification of my situation, I allowed my body to be taken away. Too deep into my own satisfaction, I had forgotten to mention that I got inked. And with just a minor touch to my shoulder, I felt the rawness of last night’s insanity.

Bothered by the discomfort of my reality, I could no longer embrace my sexuality.

“Leo,” I said, putting my hands on his, “you’re putting too much pressure on my shoulder.”

“Are you alright?”

“Yes, and no.”

“What’s wrong?” He seemed concerned.

Leo straightened me up, and then slowly slid my shirt down my shoulder.

“What's this?”

“A tattoo.”

“A tattoo?” he asked. His voice deeper, more serious than before.

I hadn’t noticed that I was holding my breath. My body subconsciously knew that this was coming. He took off the plastic wrap that covered my tattoo.

He stared at it. Slowly reaching for it. I couldn’t understand his body language or his expression. I couldn’t predict where this was going, or in what direction.

He had been very good at hiding his true feelings from the beginning. It had always been hard to understand what he was thinking. It reminded me about the fourth time we spoke.

[QBS Continued, May 2017]

Several weeks had passed since the Stix County Fest.

I had forgotten that we even had a moment. He took care of me the night of the festival.

He left just before I did— his date was ready. I realized then that he was actually really caring. But he still seemed a little shady.

He appeared suddenly and then vanished. Weeks went by without anything too exciting. After some time, I finally let go of the thought of him.

I grabbed some books from my go-backs basket. Four to five books at a time. Humming away to old rock songs. Too lost into the thought of the music in my head, I squealed when a figure suddenly appeared before me.

“Shhh.”

A pair of strong hands grabbed me by my waist, pushing me backwards into another aisle.

“What are you…”

They put their hand over my mouth. Everything happened so quickly.

Who was this? How did they get behind me?

They held me tight in their arms. I couldn’t see their face. But I recognized his cologne. A fragrance with sweetness & spice. He removed his hand from my mouth. I could feel the warmth of his breath on my neck. I turned around, trying to back away from him just a little, but he was holding me tightly.

His eyes again. Gentle, but fierce. I could hear Clarisa walking around.

Was she searching for something?

My skin was sensitive to this man's touch. I fear that I would not be able to contain myself if we continued like this. I pushed off of him, causing my books to fall to the floor.

“My apologies,” he said as he bent down to pick up my books.

“What are you doing?” I asked.

“Picking up your books.”

“That’s not what I meant.”

“I’m trying to hide from Clarisa. She keeps trying to talk to me and I can’t work with her being around.”

“Oh. Is that so? I’m sorry that you’re struggling with that. Thank you, but I must go now.” I grabbed the books from his hands.

I tried leaving, but he grabbed me by my elbow and dragged me back.

“Wait. Are you mad at me?”

“Me? No. Why would I be?”

“You’re mad at me. Alright. What did I do?”

“Nothing. Except you simply disappear for weeks and then come back like nothing happened.” I was a little angry.

“And what happened, exactly?” he said, raising one eyebrow.

He was totally being an ass. He clearly found the situation pleasurable. Ugh.

“Leo, I have to get back to work.”

“Wait. I don’t want you to go yet.”

“Oh my god. What is wrong with you?” I said as I broke free.

Trying to escape his hypnotizing scent. Trying to get back to work. Trying to stay focused. But he managed to grab me by my waist again, and stole a kiss. A deep and quick kiss.

“Look, I’m not really good with stuff like this,” he whispered. “And I can’t seem to stay away from you. I've tried. Please, Miss. I must know your name. It’s really driving me insane.” His voice was low, soft, and serious.

I was… processing what had just happened. And then I kissed him back.

Just to make sure I wasn’t dreaming.

I wasn’t.

I looked at him in silence for a moment. I saw desperation in his eyes. His beautiful gentle eyes.

“Savannah. My name… is Savannah.”

We paused for a moment, and then he smiled.

[End of QBS]

[Current, 2019]

I couldn’t read his expression. I wondered what he was thinking? He just stared at my tattoo, and said nothing. Then slowly he moved his face closer to my ear.

“That is one sexy tattoo,” he whispered.

He gently kissed my shoulder, then lifted me off my feet and carried me to the bedroom. And the rest was history.

To Be Continued... Chapter 3: Reign - STAY TUNED!

Learn about how the story began! Read my blog post.

IG & FB: @janis.fruitfulliving

Site: www.janisfruitfulliving.com

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Janis E.

I'm a writer, a dancer, and a photographer. I love being creative because hey, why not! Creativity sells, entertains, and inspires. And I am all for it! ;)

Let's get to it!

Yours Truly,

Janis E.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.