Fiction logo

Stories from the history of the greats:

🍃 One of the sages of ancient Greece 🍃

By Anmol ShuklaPublished about a year ago 8 min read
1
Stories from the history of the greats:
Photo by Mr Cup / Fabien Barral on Unsplash

A story for each of us How many friends do you have:

While the prince was walking around the city, he heard a dialogue between the merchant and his son.

The merchant to his son: How many friends do you have?

Son: Forty friends.

The father replied: I am at this age and I only have a friend and a half.

The prince heard what the merchant said, so he asked his entourage: Is there anyone among you who can explain to me the meaning of a friend and a half? They said as for the friend, we know it, and as for the half, we do not know what it is.

Minister: Perhaps the merchant was joking with his son.Prince: I will not bring the merchant to ask him. The merchant comes and the prince sits near him and asks him: Can you tell me what is the meaning of a friend and a half?

Merchant: I am at your service, my lord, but I cannot explain it. I will show it to you.

Emir: How?

Merchant: I ask the herald to go around the markets announcing that I will be executed on Friday.

Emir: What?

Merchant: As I tell you, sir, you will know the meaning of a friend and a half.The herald comes out on Friday and announces the execution of the merchant for having committed a grave crime. The people gather while the prince is standing and the merchant is waiting for the execution of the verdict.

Emir: No, he cannot be guilty.

Man: I give up half of my money.

Emir: Not all of your money is enough.A man turns to the merchant and says to him: I heard, my brother, I donated all my money to ransom you, but the prince refused.

Merchant's individual: Yes, the fulfillment. Leave safely.

And it is called that the execution of the merchant is about to come, a man comes quickly and stands in the hands of the Emir and says to him: Do you want to execute the merchant? He is innocent, I am the real culprit.

Emir: Well, we will execute you instead of the merchant.

Man: Yes, they executed me, for I am the culprit.

The guards take the man to the execution platform and tie him up with ropes.Emir: Don't you go back on your words?

The man: Brother, the merchant, do not go to your family and children.

And then the merchant turned to the prince smiling, saying: Do you see, my lord, the difference between a friend and a half friend?

Whoever gives you his money is half a friend, and whoever sacrifices himself is a friend! .He loved his wife

love that reigns over his heart and mind,

He is very attached to her

He was feared after his death

to love another,

And whenever he showed it on his secret

complained to her

What is in his heart of that concern

I pity him

And I swore all oaths to him

that she does not like

And don't get married after that

After his death

He lived up to that promise So wonder about her

And he asked her what to do??

She replied that this buried is her husband

And she swore to him

that she will not marry

until his grave is dry

And it's in a hurry

To dry the grave

because of

There is a groom waiting for her!!!

Then the fan gave him a gift

After knowing that he is the ruler

And he took it in a daze from him

Until he returned home

And his wife saw him

And he is stunned

And the fan in his hand

I asked him

And tell her the story

So I took the fan from him

And I broke it

And she still curses

And you insult that woman

She explains to him that women

Not like each other

Stillness of the wound

under cold water

Then it is not long before his obsessions return to him.

And in one of the nights

As he passed near the city cemetery

He saw a woman sitting beside a grave whose soil had not dried yet.

And in her hand a fan moves her left and right

To dry it wet that dirt!!And she is the woman

Rare in women and fulfillment.

Then I asked him

Are you still afraid?

to marry after you?

And he said yes.

I swore to him again

She won't

I reassure her

His stillness returned to him.

a year passed,

Then the ruler fell ill

seriously ill,

until I approached death,

So he called his wife to him

He reminded her of what she promised him

She restored the covenant.

The sun did not set that day

until the ruler died,

So his wife ordered

to stay in his palace

until the next day

to attend people

and a proper funeral, Then she left herself

in her room

Crying loudly

And while it is

When the maid entered her

And I told her

That man is one of the ruler's disciples

by the door

He wants to visit the ruler

when he heard that he was sick,

When he learned of the death of the ruler

He fell dead

And he still passed out

At the gate of the palace

and you don't know what to do with it,

She ordered the maid to enter it

Guests room

And take care of him until he wakes up.

When it was midnight

The maid came in

Again terrified

And she says...

Madam I think our guest

dies

I don't know what to do.The most important thing

I went to the guest room and saw him on the bed

the lamp at his head,

And when I approached him

She saw the most beautiful young man on earth

So it seemed to her that the lamp

shines from his face,

Even his moaning was like sad musical tones.

I asked him about his condition

And he answered her

He sees death close to him.

She told him I lost my husband

And you lost your ruler

the one you love

Will you be of help to me?

And I will help you.

And he said

But how am I this disease

She said I will treat you

Even if it was your medicine

Between magic and freedom.

And he said

She can't do that

Medication is impossible.She said: And what is it?

He said to her, "You will not be able to do that, because my medicine is impossible." I said, "What is it?"

He said I didn't leave a doctor I didn't visit and they reached unanimously that my treatment is eating a dead brain for a day!!!

She said: I will not be able to treat you, so be patient until I return.

So she went to her husband's cabin, trembling to his corpse, and raised the ax to hit his head with it. The surprise was when her husband grabbed her hand, since he was not dead in the first place, and if the guest and the maid were standing behind her laughing.

And here her husband came to her and said to her, Wasn't the fan in the hands of that woman more beautiful than this ax in your hand, and which is more difficult to dry the grave or break the head

So I fell down and did not get up from it.Stories from the history of the greats:

The story of a king who kills the elderly is very beautiful:

A king arose in ancient times

He ordered his soldiers to kill all the elderly

There was a young man who loved his father very well

When the young man found out, his father entered a secret room under the house

When the soldiers came, they did not find anyone

And the days passed and the king knew

Through spies and traitors

I am the young man hiding his father

So the king decided to baffle the young man first before imprisoning him and killing his father

So he sent a soldier to him. The king said, "The king wants you to come to him in the morning riding on foot."

So the young man was confused

And he went to his father confused

And cut it

So the man smiled and said to his son: Bring a big stick and go to the king riding on it So the young man went, and the king admired his intelligence

And he told him to go and come in the morning

dressed barefoot

So the young man went and told his father about it

And the father said, Give me your shoes

And he took off the bottom of it

And he told him to wear it while you are with the king

So the young man did

The king marveled at his intelligence

And he told him to go and come in the morning

You are your enemy and your friend

So the young man went and cut to his father

The man smiled

And he said to his son

Take your wife with you

and dog And strike every one of them with a pen before the king

How did the young man say?

And the father said, do and you will see

So the young man went to the king in the morning

And he came in front of him and hit his wife with a pen, so she screamed and told him she would regret it

And she told the king that he was hiding his father

And I left him and left

And he hit the dog with a pen, so the dog exploded

So the king wondered and said: How is the loyal friend and the enemy?

So the young man pointed to the dog, so he came running around happily

The young man said to the king, "This is the loyalty and the enemy."

The king was amazed and said, "You will come in the morning with your father."

So the young man went and told his father about it

And he went to the king in the morning

So the king decided to appoint his father as his advisor

After tests

And the young man escaped from murder thanks to his father

A father, no matter how old he is, is a treasure whose value we do not realize until it is too late

Father is a complete school and realistic know-how

Make it a place for your secrets, you will always find a solution

ScriptYoung AdultShort StorySeriesSci FiMysteryHorrorHistoricalFantasyFan FictionfamilyClassicalAdventure
1

About the Creator

Anmol Shukla

Writing gives me a freedom that I do not find anywhere else! #writing

〰️ Fiction (Horror/Thriller)

〰️ Non-Fiction (Nutrition and True Crime)

〰️ Poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.