Fiction logo

Still Waiting....

Hope one day I will meet her...

By Divya KiskuPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Still Waiting....
Photo by Artam Hoomat on Unsplash

I was completely broken after he left. I was going to live my life, what was I living, I was passing the time of my life. Death was just waiting. That day I was in my room, suddenly mother came and said "Your letter has come", I became happy that my feet were not on the ground. Seeing my happiness, my mother said, "She is from Sultanpur, I used to say! She will definitely write", I saw her breathing my life again. Mother snatched the letter and said "eat the food then give it back", I was eating food and I was getting anxious to read that letter again and again, don't know what Priya must have written? She will be sad, she will be incomplete without me, she will be missing me every moment. He will be like me. She will be sad to be separated from me and will lovingly ask me to apologize, as she used to do on every mistake she made. Don't know what was in my mind. About seven months later his letter arrived. Knowing about my condition, the poor woman's heart must have been broken, I had more bread than me in every problem. My doll was so cute. Where did she go without meeting me without telling me, I was completely. Then the mother said, "Go, wash your hands, don't you want to read the letter? I came out of my world. After having food, I came to my room, and read the letter comfortably.

Instead of applying salve to my wounds with Priya's letter, it scratched them deep inside. She wrote that she didn't love me, and she said I just needed her! Just ′′ need ′′ and don't know how many questions were there. What is the reason? That he should love me who doesn't even exist. I did not feel so much pain even at the time of my accident, as much pain was being given by Priya's letter. He wrote that he is about to get married. There was no invitation in it, but only the question "Will you come?" Had she given the name of necessity to our three year relationship or was she hating me after knowing my condition, I don't know but my heart had stopped. She had moved ahead forgetting everything, and I was still roaming with Priya in the streets of Lucknow. His flaunting, eating ice cream, bowing his head on my shoulder, hitting me with his umbrella, putting his food on my plate while eating in a restaurant, everything was playing out in front of me like a movie. So was this love not his need? Why did he do this to me? Why did she forget everything? Why has she become such a stranger? I was asking myself that a drop of tear fell on my hand, I turned back, what is this?

Mother also read the whole letter along with me. Mother didn't say anything to me, she just kept quiet by hugging me to the song. We both had nothing to say. One of my legs was broken in the accident, so I could not do any part-time job, so to go away from Priya's memories, I joined the job of a teacher in Assam. There I used to teach science to the children. The kids there were very cute but you could tell from their facial features that they were from Assam. There was a girl in third class who looked like us. She was very mischievous and mischievous. I asked her her name and she told "Anshupriya Dev". What is this, how could this happen? Priya and I had kept this name for our child. I was very upset that day and came home and told this to my mother, mother said that this is just a coincidence, but because of her name, that girl started to feel like my own.

Continue......

SeriesMysteryLove

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DKWritten by Divya Kisku

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.