Fiction logo

"Special Scrabble"

A Micro Fiction Love Story

By Rae Fairchild (MRB)Published about a year ago 1 min read
3
"Special Scrabble"
Photo by Jemma Pollari on Unsplash

The scrabble tiles rattled in the bag as she drew. She gave him a suspicious look.

“You’ve already picked ALL of your tiles? Why so many?”

“We’re playing "Special Scrabble".”

"Special Scrabble"?”

“Just play along. I’m going first. Close your eyes.”

Eyes shut, she could hear his tiles clicking down on the board.

“Open them.”

She did; the breath caught in her throat and her heart skipped a beat.

Will you marry me” was spelled out. He was down on one knee with a ring in hand.

She smiled, blushed, and looked down at her tiles to spell a response.

MicrofictionLove
3

About the Creator

Rae Fairchild (MRB)

I love to write; putting pen to paper fills my heart and calms my soul!

Rae Fairchild is my pen name. (Because why not? Pseudonyms are cool!)

I do publish elsewhere under my real name, Mary Rae Butler. (Fairchild, an old family surname.)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rulam Day12 months ago

    Brilliantly crafted that makes you smile😻Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.