Fiction logo

Somewhere in the Trees

When curiosity leads you to new opportunities

By Myiah L BengstonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Somewhere in the Trees
Photo by Tony Marinescu on Unsplash

A four note cord echoed over the topaz autum trees. Screams of joy and fear collided as the amber glow of the lights illuminated the secluded valley. Orange fliers with "FREAK SHOW" scribbled on them littered the road as people wandered between games and amusements. I sauntered to an empty tent and found a seat in the dark. A ring of fire revealed a single man. His pointed beared glimmered and matched his suit in the golden glowing light. I felt I had dreamt of him before. His lips curled into a smile, "Welcome to the Circus, we were waiting."

Adventure
1

About the Creator

Myiah L Bengston

There is only so much I can say in a moment to get your attention. But a single moment of your attention to read is all I need. I love to write. As a teacher and aspiring author, I write everythng I can to try and get better every day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Nice story 📝❤️💯😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.