Fiction logo

Sometimes the Wrong Things Feel Good

Micro Fiction story

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Sometimes the Wrong Things Feel Good
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

I never realized how prohibited things felt until I kissed a married man. How can something wrong feel like bouncing on clouds? Am I ashamed? Well, it was raining tears from my eyes after it happened. Maybe it's because a married man sees me as the most beautiful flower in the universe and my husband sees nothing when he looks at me, he never cared to continue making the flame high. The funny thing is that if he found out about the kiss, he would become a monster; while I still became his best friend when he slept with other women.

Short StoryLove
4

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    This was just so sad!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    A tricky situation expressed with such powerful words 🥲❤️ Amazing work, Diani!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.