Fiction logo

Something went wrong

Parallel Universe Experience

By Karthik RajavelPublished about a year ago 9 min read
2
Something went wrong
Photo by Aman Pal on Unsplash

Where am I? What I am seeing what is the place is this

It looks a little like the centre of the universe,

When music is playing, the music player displays certain animations that look like everything is moving within.,

It’s like a black hole,

I’m too exhausted to move, and I have no idea what’s going on inside of me. I can’t move my body parts, and what visual information am I observing that I have only seen in Hollywood movies?

Something strange is happening,

I feel as though I’m floating or flying, and I can make out a surface below; that’s where I want to land safely.

Although it is completely overcast and unable to see anything clearly when I am flying, I can see something approaching me to attack.

Being afraid I am terrified and unsure of what to do because I have no idea where I am and why that odd thing is about to attack me.

I’m not at my home, not in my town; somewhere else where I am.

It’s not Earth at all! This is something else,

I feel like my body is going to explode because I am so terrified and I can hear my heartbeat!

Also coming my way is that strange creature.

There are many things on my mind, including what I want to do now, how big that odd creature is, and how I can protect myself.

As the clouds gradually lifted, I could see that strange creature approaching me at a slower pace.

I am now prepared to face it since I am unsure of my whereabouts, what is happening to me and what will happen to me.

Some funny thoughts in my mind

I prefer to conceive of myself as a WWE Superstar Roman Reigns, and I’m now ready to offer a Superman pouch, (but I can’t since I have no idea what it is, how big it is, or how difficult it will be)

Now is the time I am confronting it with terror, so sounds like a small animal or bird sound first appeared.

In the early morning, we can hear this noise in the garden.

I’ve finally noticed that

It’s a Sparrow (Bird)

A small sparrow

The sparrow is now too close to me, and when it notices me, I can see the terror on its face.

Next second, the sparrow vanishes

At that point, I start to believe that I am on Earth and not on another planet or somewhere else, but there was still one thing that confuses me: how can I fly?

I’m unsure whether I’m floating or flying.

a comparable statement

I start to collapse suddenly.

I could fly up until a moment ago, but not anymore.

Speed has picked up, and I’m pretty sure that today is my last day.

Considering the amount of force I feel, I figured that if I continued to fall at this rate, I would eventually reach the centre of the earth.

I have some vision when falling. Some structures, trees, and birds are present.

It resembles my hometown.

I don’t know how I managed to land safely after a brief period of time, but I can now see my town and the road I used to drive or walk to get to the Office there.

My intuition tells me it’s not genuine; instead, it’s made up or imaginary.

My brain cells seem to be primed to begin functioning at that point and aid me in understanding what is truly happening to me.

I used to conduct some searches on topics such as “what is a dream,” “what is the significance of a dream,” “where dreams come from,” “where our souls go while we dream,” and other relevant topics.

When I watched the movie Inception a few years ago, I became curious about how it worked and whether what I had seen was actually conceivable.

I did a lot of studies and spent a lot of time reading articles about dreams, especially Lucy dreams.

In addition to what I am thinking, I can see some individuals in the area where I landed. A few people are walking and conversing with one another, while a few are also sleeping on the road.

And I witnessed many other feelings, including laughter, sobbing, fear, and delight.

I can recognise a few faces, but I haven’t even seen the majority of those faces anywhere; some of them are foreigners.

Certain black people and certain white people There are also some tribal

When I see unfamiliar people, I notice that their backgrounds are different, just like in some other parts of the world.

Now, some odd sounds emerge. I can hear a sound that I used to hear every day, but I can’t place it, and I realise that I’m the only one who can hear it; everyone else is carrying on as usual.

Recognising the sound more slowly, I realised it was an alarm.

I had a dream.

It’s my house, I’m in bed, and my alarm is going off.

Thank God,

Because I am too fascinated by Lucy dreams and all, I have dreams every few days, but this one was different.

Sunday 7 AM

Me: Good Morning my wife

Wife: Good Morning

Me: Even though it’s only 7 a.m., please wake me up at 9 since I feel too drowsy.

Wife: Why, what if you get out of bed at 7 in the morning, go for a walk, and engage in some exercise so that you can have a long and healthy life. You already started smoking, so if you don’t go for walks or workouts regularly, you’ll run into issues.

Me: Okay, no need to yell. I got up and decided to go for a walk; can I just have a cup of coffee?

After getting ready, I waited impatiently for my coffee while wearing my shoes,

Coffee in hand

Sip of coffee and try to remember the dream.

Occasionally, I write down my dreams.

I must keep in mind and record this lovely dream.

Going to walk

Strolling while remembering a dream sequence

A few hours have passed as I go about my day.

Sunday 9: 45am

I left my residence to go to work.

My office is a 15-minute walk from my home.

Checking my mobile notification as I make my way to the office

As I previously stated, my interests include science fiction films, psychology, innovations, and dreams.

I follow several social media pages that are relevant to my interests, and there are many that are related to dreams, so I get related feeds.

I then scrolled through my social media feeds,

I am aware of a few guys who publish their dreams daily.

Adhrit is one of them. I spotted his recent post.

The Post is:

Today’s dream was unlike anything I’d ever dreamed of. It involved me appearing in space and a passing aeroplane; it felt real, lovely, and fantastic.

I disregarded it and walked toward my office nevertheless since I put like on that post.

I’m a little bit confused because the guy’s dream and mine are the same.

How can this happen, impossible, in this world everyday lot of humans including animals and birds also can dream, this guy posted it and I read it that is why I think similar, it’s impossible to see same dream, maybe that’s possible too, its beyond human thoughts, beyond science

I reached office

I keep reading the same post, but I have no idea why.

My intuition indicated that we had the same dream…

I read the post again out of interest to see whether we had the same dream and if so, why. I wondered if there might be a scientific or spiritual explanation for all of this.

I decided to message him.

Sunday 10:15

Me: Hey Adhrit, Good Morning,

Adhrit: Morning Bro,

Me: I saw your post regarding your dream was it really as you described?

Adhrit: Yes, I did see an aeroplane in my dream, bro.

Me: That’s not what I’m asking; I want to know if you actually had a flying dream.

Adhrit: Yes, I did fly, and I believe that I gained true flying experience.

Me: Okay, Brother I’m being questioned about this because I had a similar dream.

Adhrit: Oh!!! Okay

Adhrit: How many planes did you see?

Me: Nope I just saw a bird, not a plane.

Adhrit: Did you observe any individuals after landing on Earth?

Me: Yes, Bro, could you give me a call? I’d want to talk more about this dream.

Adhrit: yes, brother although I’m a little busy, can I call you later? Please give me your number.

I sent my number

Sunday 11:15 am

My phone rang from an unidentified number.

Me: Hello

Unknown: bro I’ve reached where are you?

Me: I’m sorry, who is this?

Unknown: Bro… It’s me Adhrit

Me: Oh Hello bro, I am in my office, Where are you

Adhrit: Your office building’s backyard

Me: why you came here and how did you get to know my office address

Adhrit: Hey dude what’s wrong with you?

Me: What????

Adhrit: What’s wrong, bro? We just talked about dreams and everything. And you gave your address to me.

Me:!!!??? No, I haven’t spoken to you yet, brother.

Adhrit: Do you remember our chat, bro?

Me: Yes, I do remember our chat. We did that, but we didn’t have a phone talk.

Adhrit: No, we talked bro, after chatting, we discussed our crazy dream in great detail, and you called me to arrange a meeting.

Me:???? What’s going on here is a mystery to me.

Adhrit: Please come see me right away, brother.

I met him

Me: Hi bro

Adhrit: How can you forget everything in a matter of minutes, dude?

Me: I swore I didn’t speak with you on call, brother.

Both are so confused

Me: Show me your call history.

He displayed his call history.

I’m surprised because I didn’t answer his call or speak to him, but my number was listed in his call record at 10:48.

I looked through my call logs and found nothing.

I proved to him.,

We were both stunned!!!!

Short StorySeriesScriptSci FiMysteryFantasyFan FictionAdventure
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.