Fiction logo

Something Strange At Butterscotch Hill School

Help! Our Principal's A Vampire

By S. L. KirbyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Preface

If nothing strange is happening in your town, don't read this. Just put it down and walk away. Consider yourself very lucky.

But .....

If something strange is happening that you can't explain,

If adults you know are acting strange,

If new teachers, you have never seen before, show up at your school,

You may need to read our journals.

Read them now. As soon as you can.

It might help.

It may save your life.

If you need us, we are here to help.

Good luck!

Wesley and Sheena Romero

Chapter 1 - August - The Beginning

First Week of School,

Wesley Romero’s Journal

August 10

My name is Wesley Romero. I am in third grade, this year we are journaling. I have to write twice a month. I am not thrilled about it. I don’t like to write, but I guess I will have too. Ms. Simon, my teacher, seems nice. She has brown hair that she wears in a bun at the top of her head. She gave us animal crackers for snack time the first day. I like animal crackers.

Spider is my best friend. We have been friends since we were three. His real name is Thomas, but everyone calls him Spider. When he was younger, he would run into spider webs to try to get spiders to bite him. He thought the bite would give him super powers. No spider ever bit him.

I thought Spider had a good idea, but I was afraid a spider bite would hurt and I don’t like spider webs. Ick! That’s all I can think of today. My hand is getting tired.

5th Grade Journal

Sheena Romero

August 13th

It is my fourth day in fifth grade. I am in Ms. Barron’s class which has six girls and fourteen boys. We are seriously outnumbered. On the second day of class Ms. Barron told us that fifth graders will be writing journals. Kindergarten and First Graders don’t have to write journals. They are so lucky. I like to write but I have to write about myself, which I hate. Ms. Barron said no one will read our journals, she will just collect them to make sure we are writing in them. So we can write personal stuff, how embarrassing. I put off writing in this journal as long as I could. I am writing because Ms. Barron is collecting them tomorrow. I need to get it done.

I will write in my journal at night so I can write about the things that happen in class during the day. It is after supper now this is my first entry. I think it will be a good year with Ms. Barron, my teacher, she smile a lot and her eyes crinkle at the corners.

Tanya is in my class, She and I have been best friends since Kindergarten. My first day of Kindergarten I had left my brand new box of crayons at home. I started getting upset and she let me borrow her crayons. We have been best friends ever since.

I like one of the boys in my class, His name is Jake and he has dreamy brown eyes. I get butterflies when I am around him. Tanya thinks I am crazy. Jake’s mother is an ambulance driver. Jake said that she was called last night to help our computer teacher Mr. Michaels. Mr. Michaels always wears cardigan sweaters. He is kind and always helps if we have a question. Mr. Michaels was found in an Alley behind the sporting goods store, The Sports Spot. Jake said his mom saw tiny bite marks on his neck and arms. He grabbed Jake’s Mom’s hand and told her he saw a bat like creature as large as a cat. It flew at his head and knocked him down. He was hysterical. The paramedics tranquilized him and loaded him into the ambulance. Jake is a good story teller, and I could look at him for ever. I wanted all the details. I wonder if Mr. Michaels will be back at school or not?

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

S. L. Kirby

I have always loved crafting stories. When I turned twelve I decided I wanted to become an author. I am so lucky that I am able to live that dream and to enteratain others with my Tales.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.