Fiction logo

Some Glitch

must be dreaming

By Robbie NaglePublished about a year ago 1 min read

It happened so quickly that I’m unsure that it was real. One moment, I was walking down the cold streets of New York City. The sound of construction. The smell of hot dog water. Then, for just a moment, I felt sand give way under my feet. The warmth of the sun on my face. The sound of waves cashing in front of me, followed by the scent of salt water. For a moment, I felt like I was on the beach of some paradise. I just told myself to keep walking. That it was a glitch caused by stress.

Sci FiExcerpt

About the Creator

Robbie Nagle

Hey there. Welcome to my page. I have recently started walking out the path to writing my first novel. To allow myself other creative outlets, I’ll be using this to post some poetry and short stories that may or may not be in future novels.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Testabout a year ago

    Intriguing. Would love a shortcut to a tropical paradise💙Anneliese

Robbie NagleWritten by Robbie Nagle

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.