Fiction logo

Snowflake

Enjoying the simple things.

By AGBPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Snowflake
Photo by Yuliia Harashchenko on Unsplash

Today is the day I'll be going up to the mountains.

I close my eyes and begin to imagine.

I pretend to grab it in my hands. But in my mind its texture feels like sand.

I make out a plan on how to build a snow "sand" man?

Will it stick? Will it stand? Do I still need some water in a can?

The drive was long but exciting, in any moment the snow will be falling.

The first flake gently lands on the windshield while we drive. I quickly roll down the window making my friends squeak in the car.

The Frozen misty air fills up the space of what used to be warm and with a smile in my face I extend my hand out into the cold.

I feel them landing on my skin, stinging like a jellyfish! They look like tiny starts melting by my warmth. As we continue to ascend the land turns to white, and the snowfall begins to intensify.

We finally arrive to the ski resort. I open the door admiring the snow on the ground. I slowly take a step and hear the Crunch beneath my boot.

Crunch.......... crunch........ crunch...crunch... crunch, crunch, crunch. Music to my ears as I continued to pick up the pace. I ran, I jumped, I fell backwards extending my arms and legs. I threw it up into the air, laughing and watching it fall.

It was everywhere, it was everything! My childhood dream finally becoming true.

Microfiction

About the Creator

AGB

Traveling geologist, outdoor enthusiast and adventure seeker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Test6 months ago

    What a lovely read. Your journey to the mountains, turning snow into 'sand,' and embracing simple joys. #WinterMagic"

  • Andrea Corwin 6 months ago

    Snow is wondrous and fun and you did a great job of experiencing it for the first time.

AGBWritten by AGB

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.