Fiction logo

"Small Relatabilities"

Everyday Life

By GiaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
2
(Credit: Peacecommission.kdsg.gov.ng)

Today's Monday.

A new day. A new working day.

And also the day when I start my diet for the week.

What? Don't give me that look.

I have never quit my diet...almost.

I work as a journalist at the New York Times.

And you may think I took it up as a passion.

Yes and no.

I always wanted to be a journalist.

But then I got to know how stressful the job actually is.

My job is to be the mediator between good and bad.

I have to share both sides of the story.

I tell you, it's pretty hard to do with my rude boss sticking his nose around every 5 minutes.

But don't get me wrong, I don't completely hate my job.

It's nice to occasionally make the front page!

Satisfying, honestly.

Another work day over.

Woohoo......

I didn't get the front page today, bummer.

What I did get was a holler from my boss to work faster.

Ugh.

My cat cuddles up beside me as I watch Netflix on my bed.

I take a bag of doritos and start munching with some ice-cream by my side.

Ohhhhh, right! About the diet...hehe

Today's actually my cheat day!

Short StoryYoung AdultHumor
2

About the Creator

Gia

"To gain your voice, you have to forget about having it heard." - Allen Ginsberg

"Stay faithful to the stories in your head." - Paula Hawkins

“I write because I don't know

What I think

Until I read

What I say.” - Mary Flannery O'Connor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Abdul Qayyum13 days ago

    I love this masterpiece https://vocal.media/fiction/love-unveiled-a-billionaire-s-unlikely-union-with-his-servant

  • Relatabili-buddies! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.