Fiction logo

SKATE PARK

Barbie Story #1

By Tiffany Gordon Published 2 years ago β€’ 3 min read
16

Hey old friend!

I hate 2 interrupt your day but I have a very funny story to tell you about the doll kids. My doll daughter Lavender (A.K.A. Lava) is 15 going on 30. Don't let her sweet face fool you; her temper can be brutal and it runs extremely hot like molten lava, hence the nickname. She's the one that was born bald and that was blessed with those beautiful light green eyes. Remember that time she spit up on your favorite silk blouse when she was 2 months old? You were hotter than Arizona summers that day! lol

My doll son Tanner is 17 now. Tanner is the complete opposite temperament of Lavender. He is so laid back that he should have really been named Zen. He's the one with the unruly dark brown hair. You know the one that looked like a young John Travolta even at 5 years old? Anyhow, let me get to the point of this text. I've got a funny story to tell you about my above-mentioned, rebellion-prone, doll teens.

It was 95 degrees today, in the Gordonville section of the Hamptons, where we live. I told my doll son Tanner and my doll daughter Lavender that they should go roller skating at the local indoor rink, where there is plenty of pizza (gummy and traditional) and air-conditioning, instead of going 2 the outdoor skate park near the house, so they won't end up with heat stroke, but they insisted on choosing to go to the skate park anyway.

I just found out from a text from one of my faithful spies that the skate park is the new "hookup spot" for doll teens these days (like the mall was back in my day in the golden era of the 90s 😊). Apparently, teen dolls go there on Friday afternoons to "vibe & to vape" and to search for potential dates.

Fortunately, neither of my kids were seen vaping today! Kudos 2 them both! Continue 2 save those lungs babies! Continue to save those lungs!

And, you know what? God is so good! 😁He answered my prayer by sending both of their little behinds right back home. lol They were only gone for about 25 seconds, in reality about 30 minutes. It got too hot outside for both of them.Tanner said he felt like he was being cooked in a pot on the stove like some hot cocoa. While I heard Lava mumble under her breath that her "Praline & White Chocolate Dream" Grayson Tilley didn't even show up and it was hotter than a jalapeno outside so the skate park was not gucci today!

I had to chuckle when they both raced in the front door and over to the fan like they were Olympic track runners whose feet were on fire. And they must've been mighty hot because they camped out in front of the living room fan for three hours straight! lol πŸ˜‚

Kids always listen to your Mama! Mama's are clairvoyant, ya know! πŸ˜‰

In the end, I guess I will loosen the leash a little bit more next time...

I remember doing silly things too, for love back in the day! lol πŸ˜‚

All in all, today was a huge win for me. Firstly, I have raised vape-free kids. Secondly, the kids brought home some sublime Gordonberries that they picked on the way home from the skate park! I haven't had Gordonberry Cobbler since I was a pup! Time 2 crack out my trusty cookbook!!! 😊

Gotta go! Chat with ya later!

Sincerely,

Your loquacious friend, Doll Mommy

P.S. Here are a few pics of the kid's adventure:

Pic 1: My Doll kids at the skate park with the family pup, Pride!

Pic 2: Fresh Gordonberries on the vine

Pic 3: Tha kids in front of the fan attempting to cool off!

#1

#2

#3

Fantasy
16

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    "Mama's a clairvoyant you know!" LOVE it!

  • Lightning Bolt2 years ago

    ❀️❀️❀️

  • This is the best thing I've read all day. This is a unique and original writing. You are a master at conversational skills. You write with such ease and comfort. Tiffany, you are a talented writer!

  • Gerald Holmes2 years ago

    Wonderful way to start my day! You had me laughing out loud a few times.

  • Kent Brindley2 years ago

    FUN read! The pictures really MADE the story.

  • Very funny! lol

  • This is hilarious my friend.

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    These are so much fun! I love the doll stories ❀️

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Delightful!!! Love this!!πŸ‘πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This was so cute. Thanks for the smiles.

  • Lol! This made me laugh! Thank you for this humorous story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.