Fiction logo

Silent ending

Silent ending

By YASUFUMI SUZUKIPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Silent ending
Photo by 30daysreplay Germany on Unsplash

That man is one or two years younger than me.

When I mentioned her, the lush time of my student days was like a basket of golden beans, which suddenly fell from the air.

At that time, she was wearing a pure white shirt skirt, with a round face and white skin, much like Liu Chanqing, noble, beautiful and charming. Therefore, she has become the focus of dormitory culture, and all kinds of news about her are constantly pushed to my ears: "Do you know? She is the niece of Teacher Huang. " "She scored the highest in this English test." ……

Faint, with some favorite flavor.

In early spring, when the drizzle first rested, she waved a white badminton racket on the school playground. Her playing posture is quite elegant and beautiful, her movements are light and her beat is gently lifted, and the white badminton is like a little Aries, jumping on the racket. Because of her, I only like and almost can only play badminton in ball games.

We have never spoken.

That summer, I fulfilled my college dream.

The next year, she miraculously passed the normal college in the same city as me.

On the day she reported for duty, I went to their school to find her with uneasy feelings. At the freshmen's registration office, when I saw her plump and tall, my heart was empty and itchy. Moreover, in front of her, she is more charming and charming than she was in middle school. I was in chaos and ran to meet her with trembling feelings!

On the way to find her dormitory, my heart floated in her footsteps on the tree-lined path of their school. Taking advantage of the chaos, I went to her side and plucked up the courage to strike up a conversation with her. On that day, we talked a lot. To be honest, this reunion gave me a very good impression, and also gave me confidence and courage to approach her.

The following days made me very happy. We had frequent contacts and pleasant exchanges. She was never defensive to me, which allowed me to approach her freely. This privilege alone raised my soul to a higher level than myself. From then on, I think it's a happy thing to like someone. In order to see her entity and say a few words to her, I really tried my best!

"I want to see her!" On weekends, I look at the ceiling above my head and shout. After dinner, nothing can be done, and everything is intertwined with this expectation and hesitation.

I also planned to stop looking for her frequently. But, can I do it? I was tempted by her all the time, and I made a sacred promise in my heart: "Jiuman, don't go to see her this weekend!" However, on weekends, I had another reason that I couldn't refute. In an instant, I went to the door of her dormitory. Or when she broke up last time, she said, "See you next week!" She said so, what reason can I not go to her!

Of course, she often comes to my dormitory to find me. At that time, I was really happy. I can't control myself when her figure flashes in the window of our dormitory. Gnome male-"! I like to see her figure, I like to hear her magnetic voice, and I long for her to call my name, which is the most beautiful melody in the world.

We often go for a walk along the Xiangjiang River. She walked in front, I followed, and we walked and talked aimlessly. When she moved closer to me for the convenience of talking, the wonderful breath from her mouth could be sent to my lips. At this moment, I was like being shocked, and my body was going to collapse. When our bodies accidentally touch, my God! The blood was rushing around me, and I immediately retracted like a fire. However, a hidden force was pulling me forward again, and all my senses were dizzy, like walking on clouds.

When she accidentally glances over, I will tremble, rejoice, be sad and be depressed ...

Only at this time can I enjoy her black eyes, and her vivid lips and lively cheeks attract my whole soul. She mentioned every word of mine, which is more like a good year in a barren landscape. I kept thinking about those words, and I had to narrow the essence of that sentence. Then, I became a person deprived of all thoughts and freedoms, immersed in the world she gave me, and enjoyed the sweetness of wishful thinking.

However, my condition is so unusual that she despises me at all. Therefore, in those years, no matter how hard I tried to meet me, I was always disappointed every day and looked forward every day, and it was always difficult to endure!

After graduating from college, I went south to Guangzhou, and she went back to her hometown Yiyang. Later, we each became a family. Later, she was kicked out by the prince charming.

That day, my classmates got together and I met her again. My eyes were thrown at her. Huafa was not born, but wrinkles appeared, her voice was rough, her figure was bloated, and various metaphorical spots were all over her face. Once the proud smile became humble, and there was uneasiness in the crow's feet. However, with her sudden expression, I can still vaguely smell the youthful time. She sat among a bunch of classmates, her face flushed, lined with a dead beige coat, like an orange that no one wanted in winter, and soon fell off the branches.

There are some losses and some solace ...

The pure girl who played badminton, the dream lover in her boyhood, will be removed from my heart from now on. Later, she hinted that she could satisfy my feelings that I never got ...

Is more than surprised, is ridiculous. Once it has passed, once it has become out of date, let's call it a day

Love

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    YASUFUMI SUZUKIWritten by YASUFUMI SUZUKI

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.