Fiction logo

siege of post-80s

Part2(7)

By lihaoPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

"Sister, no matter how many girls want to find such a husband, you are really puzzling." Su Wei took the Wanglaoji handed over by the waiter.

"Who said, look at this man, he is almost forty years old, he is not married, he is rich and outstanding. There are many more beautiful girls in Shanghai than me, and he loves money more than I do. He has so many opportunities Why are you looking for me? I don't feel at ease at all, the husband I'm looking for is not like this at all. What if I marry him, get sick in bed, and have no one to take care of me? "

A while ago, Yawen seemed to be ill. Yawen put down his chopsticks and said, "Su Wei, you don't understand. There are so many rich people chasing me, and I dare not get too close. The rich people in Shanghai are actually a bit scary. I I have never dared to accept gifts that are too expensive, because I am afraid that I will be locked up, and I will not be able to separate them. How powerful they are, I can accept driving their cars at most. I am very attracted to such people because they are successful. They have something that ordinary people don’t have. It doesn’t just refer to money, but talent or ability, which can be counted as personal charm. I used to have a boyfriend who gave me his Mercedes-Benz sports car, which was very good to me, but I I thought that person was violent, so I left him. This one is my second rich boyfriend, but I just don't feel at ease." Yawen took out a tissue from his bag and wiped his mouth gently.

"But how can you be at ease?" Su Wei asked puzzled.

"They are too rich. Many Chinese people can get rich overnight. Maybe they just caught up with an opportunity, but maybe one day, they will go bankrupt in an instant. I didn't walk with them all the way through the hardest time, Even if I am sincere, they may not appreciate it, and it feels like a deal. Most of the rich people looking for a wife want to find a silly girl, who will have children as soon as they enter the door, and be honest at home with their husbands and children, and then they can continue Go out and fool around. Look at the traffic jam on the elevated highway every day, so many young girls are driving sports cars, except for the wealthy part of their family, the rest, don’t look at them driving nice cars and wearing beautiful clothes, do you think they are really happy? I don't want to live in a big house all my life and no one cares about it, and live it for others to see."

What Yawen said made Su Wei give her a thumbs up, and Su Wei said: "Yawen, you really have it, and your analysis is thorough enough. Marrying a man, marrying a man, dressing and eating, it seems that the majority of women should consider what kind of mood to use. Eating, this is really related to the happiness of a woman's life."

"In short, I feel that if I accept that ring today, my life will be over. But you can't be so absolute. Many rich people are still good, but I haven't met them." Yawen took a sip of soda, I breathed a sigh of relief.

"It seems that I really want to learn more from you, and I should worship you as my teacher in the future. Classmate Yawen, in this life, I can be good friends with a beautiful woman like you who has talent, good looks, chest and brains. Xiao Su, I really didn't live in vain!" Su Wei couldn't help giving her thumbs up again.

"Stop talking, by the way, how is Coco? Did she send you a message on her honeymoon?" Yawen asked to pay the bill.

"Yes, yes, they sent me a multimedia message. They must have gone to the Aegean Sea. The photos are too small to see the scenery clearly. They are all in a state of intimacy." Su Wei took out her mobile phone, and the picture on the screen Coco and Xue Zhe smiled brightly.

"Newlyweds and honeymoon, how can I have time to take pictures of the scenery for us to see. I plan to drive my own car in the future, and I feel that life is good, relaxed, and it feels like being released from prison. I bought a lot of snacks today. The last two days I don't have to go on a diet for a month, I want to eat a big meal, treat myself well, and get a good night's sleep when I go home." Yawen stretched his waist and let out a long sigh of relief.

The two girls said goodbye at the door, and Su Wei sent Yawen to the taxi. Help Yavin put some heavy shopping bags in the backseat. "Miss, next time you don't drive to the supermarket, don't buy so many things. It depends on how you carry it upstairs. And, for our sustainable development, please use reusable bags." Su Wei said and helped Yawen close the car door.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.