Fiction logo

siege of post-80s

Part2(9)

By lihaoPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

According to the clear records in the notebook, Si'er's parents began to draw up the guest list, with a common imperceptible smile on their faces.

"Mom, then I'll go out for a while." Si'er left silently, but Si'er's parents didn't seem to notice.

Si'er walked on the road a little aimlessly, facing the word marriage, everyone must be a little at a loss. When I was a child, I always thought about the plots in fairy tales, thinking that I was a princess who hid in the tower and slept for thousands of years, waiting for the prince who was destined to kiss me awake. But as she grows up gradually, she realizes that she is not the perfect princess in fairy tales. There is another Xiaoqiang beside him, and he is not as good as the prince in the fairy tale. When two people are together, love is even less romantic, and even in retrospect, only small plots are left.

But Si'er still has dreams. Before getting married, it seems that there is always a possibility that a prince will take her away, and she will become a happy Cinderella from then on. I would also wonder whether I would meet a popular male star in a certain alley in Shanghai and lead him to get rid of the paparazzi. From then on, that person fell in love with her, became her husband, and took her far away. Although I knew in my heart that it was not realistic, but as long as I was not married for a day, this possibility still existed, although the probability of it happening was very slim. But now, when she finds out that the prince of her life is always Xiaoqiang, Si'er is a little disappointed, because that miracle is impossible to happen, and the conflicting mood always exists.

Si'er called Yawen: "Wenwen, what are you doing?"

"Si'er, I just finished the performance and I'm going to eat, how about you?"

"Wenwen, I'm in a bad mood. I'm downstairs at my house." Si'er said softly while holding the phone tightly.

"Si'er, wait for me, I'll push the dinner to find you, it's very close, don't worry."

Si'er felt a little warm in her heart. Although she was not that outstanding and her family was very ordinary, it seemed that everything in her life was ordinary. But, after all, I have such an excellent good friend, the key is that she cares about herself.

Si'er put the phone in her bag, and sat on the doorstep. Summer is slowly moving away, and autumn is about to usher in. How quickly, another year has passed in the blink of an eye. It's a little ridiculous that, apart from a few places around Shanghai, I haven't even been to other cities in China. It seems that I always live in a small circle. If I can go to Lijiang for my honeymoon, it seems not bad. Si'er picked up a branch, drew circles on the ground, and started thinking wildly. Before I knew it, a long time had passed.

"Si'er, are you okay?" Yawen hurried over.

"Wenwen, you're here." Si'er raised her head blankly and threw away the branch in her hand. She looked at Yawen, who had her hair pulled up and was wearing a chiffon shirt and a high-waisted skirt. She is still so beautiful.

The two came to the small Northeast restaurant next to Si'er's house, and Si'er asked for beer.

"Si'er, what's wrong with you? Have you never drank beer since you were a child?" Yawen asked in surprise.

"It's nothing, I just want to drink. I always feel that I have never done anything when I grow up. Life is always the same. Yesterday, today, and tomorrow seem to have no change at all, and there are no signs of change. Boss, have a bottle of beer .” Si’er rarely spoke loudly.

"Si'er, what happened to you?" Si'er's abnormal behavior made Yawen feel very uneasy.

"Xiaoqiang's family is here to propose a marriage. We are getting married, and we will have a wedding soon." Si'er picked up the glass and poured a glass of beer for Yawen and herself.

"Isn't this a good thing? You've been together for so many years, so stable. Now he's doing a good job, isn't it time to get married?" Yawen said while helping Si'er add food.

"That's right, but I still feel very uneasy, with an indescribable taste." Si'er drank the beer in the glass in one gulp, her face flushed a little.

"I see. Everyone is like this. They all have premarital phobias to some extent. This is normal and will not affect your decision-making. If you speak out your anxiety, it will be much easier." Yawen indicated Have something to eat.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.