Fiction logo

siege of post-80s

Part3(7)

By lihaoPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

"I, can you divination here?" Hanwen was a little at a loss.

"Yes, sit down." The girl signaled Hanwen to sit down, looked at Hanwen carefully and said softly: "The word love is a medicine for emptiness, once the medicine works, the troubles will disappear."

Hanwen was even more at a loss by this sudden sentence, and slowly sat opposite the girl.

A crimson cloth was spread on the table, the color spread like blood, and a deck of playing cards was placed in the middle of the table.

"Shuffle the cards three times, and then give them to me." The girl said as she handed the playing cards to Hanwen, keeping her eyes fixed on Hanwen, and her deep eyes seemed to penetrate Hanwen's heart at once.

Hanwen asked, "Is this a Tarot card?" Hanwen, who had never believed in divination, wondered why he sat down so obediently, and faced the girl with a somewhat incredulous gaze.

"No, I made this myself, you can't see it anywhere else." The girl smiled mischievously and weirdly.

Hanwen looked at the girl curiously, and shuffled the cards according to the girl's request. The girl laid out the cards in a strange way and asked, "What do you want to know? I can only answer three questions for you at a time."

"This is my first divination, and I don't know what to ask, so let's ask about my feelings." Hanwen looked anxiously at the Buddha statue in front of him.

"Yes, but you can only ask three questions." The girl gently flipped over one of the cards.

"My girlfriend, I can't say enough about our relationship. I always feel a bit awkward, and sometimes I have nothing to say." Hanwen said anxiously.

"You don't love your girlfriend, she is not your destined lover, you are only with her because of emptiness." The girl said without thinking.

"Maybe, I don't know. Without passion, or even a topic, I may not be sure what love feels like. Will I meet the person I love?" Maybe it was the girl's words that instantly aroused Hanwen's emotions. Out of curiosity, Hanwen couldn't help but continue to ask questions.

"Actually, you have already met her. This person is in your heart. But she is someone you shouldn't love." The girl looked at another card that she had just turned over and said.

"You mean this person has already appeared? Who is it? Will we be together?" Hanwen asked with wide-eyed eyes.

"You don't have to think about who she is now. Karma is destined. But everything is impermanent. The word "good things take time" is most appropriate for you. You just need to know that she is a woman you will never forget in your life, but the process is very difficult. Difficult. She will make you very painful and in a dilemma. Happiness and catastrophe are neither choices nor escapes in life. Your questions are over." Then the girl stood up and sorted out the displays on the shelf by herself.

Leaving a few banknotes on the table and walking out of the shop, Hanwen still felt a little unbelievable. Looking back at the door of this small shop, it seemed that a strange force prompted him to go in. And, for some reason, intuition, I still come here.

Her words are a bit interesting, "The word love is a medicine for emptiness, and once the medicine is effective, the troubles disappear." Will it really be eliminated? Hanwen asked himself in his heart. "The one I love. A catastrophe." Hanwen thought about the girl's words in his heart. "Happiness and disaster are things that cannot be chosen or avoided in life." This sentence really makes sense.

"Maybe I'm too tired?" Hanwen kept talking to himself. Gradually walking into the crowd, submerged in the bustling crowd, I couldn't help but look back at the three big characters "Wind and Rain Zen" on the door sign of the small shop. Suddenly, I felt that I was very happy when I came out of there, and I was inexplicably happy.

Passing by a coffee shop, looking from a distance, the figure inside the floor-to-ceiling glass windows is very familiar. Han Wen walked in, waved his hand and said, "Su Wei, hello, what a coincidence."

Su Wei's expression seemed to see the savior, she stood up quickly, and said loudly: "Mr. Xiao, I have arranged for you for several interviews, and I finally saw you." As she spoke, she got up and ran to Hanwen, and made a gesture to Hanwen. She winked and said, "Mr. Xiao, you have to do an exclusive interview with me no matter what. Otherwise, I will lose my job." As he spoke, he pulled Han Wen out, and turned his head to the man who was sitting opposite him just now. : "Sorry, let's make an appointment next time. The situation is really urgent today." Then he pulled Hanwen out of the coffee shop quickly. From the moment Su Wei left the store, regardless of the call of the man behind her, she took Hanwen's arm and ran quickly among the crowd.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.