Fiction logo

siege of post-80s

Part2(4)

By lihaoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

"Who did I think? You drank a lot." Hanwen smiled and turned around and sat on another wicker chair.

"Oh, girls don't stay in college. Although I'm a good friend of mine, I bless you in my heart, but I always feel sour when I see other people getting married." Su Wei picked up the wine glass in her hand and poured it out of the foreign wine bottle. yellow liquid.

"Then I'll drink a few glasses with you, I feel sour too." Han Wen picked up another glass with a smile.

"Come on, cheers, long live single!" Two lonely wine glasses collided together.

Thinking about their own thoughts, the two of them casually spoke nonchalant words, speeding up their drinking. It seemed that the alcohol made the atmosphere more harmonious.

Su Wei said: "I know, you like coco, don't you?"

"Yes, but that was in the past, now she is my younger sibling." Alcohol made Hanwen tell the truth for the first time.

"I've noticed it a long time ago. But Coco doesn't like your type, and fate is something that can't be forced."

"I understand, so I want her to be happy. Even if I'm not the one who brings her happiness. What about you? Tell your story."

"Me? I have someone I like very much. It's what people call a childhood sweetheart. We've known each other for many years. Later, he went to work in Beijing, and I was admitted to a university in Beijing."

"Oh? Were they together later?" Hanwen asked curiously.

"No, I haven't formally confessed to him, I've always been by his side. Sometimes I hint, but he doesn't respond. I've been thinking, maybe I've known each other for too long, people are numb, but The feeling is always different. Until I graduated from university and worked in Beijing, I finally couldn't bear it and had a showdown with him. You know how difficult this is for a girl." Su Wei drank the foreign wine in her glass.

"What's the result?" Hanwen stared at Su Wei more curiously. This girl who seemed to be indifferent to everything actually talked to herself, and the story itself was so unexpected.

"He said he already had a girlfriend and they hadn't been dating for a long time. I left Beijing in a fit of anger and never went back."

"I know men." Hanwen lowered his head and shook the wine glass in his hand.

"I understand what you mean, he just doesn't love me, no matter what I do. Sometimes he is touched by me, but he still stays away. He understands everything, but he doesn't get close or walk away. I live like this in Beijing After five years, every time I think about it, I feel very useless." Su Wei bit her lower lip fiercely.

"Do you hate him?" Hanwen looked at Su Wei, she looked very different today.

"Hate, why don't you hate? Always give me a chance, but never give me a chance. I feel like a tasteless rib in his eyes. It's tasteless to eat, but it's a pity to discard it. When I let go of all the face and no longer wait, I get The result is that he already has a girlfriend."

"It doesn't matter if you don't want such a man." When Su Wei picked up the wine glass again and drank it down in one gulp, tears glistened in her eyes.

"Don't think about it, Su Wei. It's his loss that he didn't choose you, and you will definitely find a better one!" Hanwen patted Su Wei on the shoulder.

"You too, Hanwen. We made a wish at Coco's wedding today, and we will all be happy."

The two wine glasses collided again, making a crisp sound.

The night sky in Yuchuan is full of stars, which contrast with the bright moon and bring light to this beautiful garden. The roses in the garden are delicate and beautiful, the pool is sparkling, and the French windows are full of toasts. Wedding brings the most beautiful moment in a woman's life. On this day, wearing a gorgeous dress, it seems that her childhood princess dream has finally come true. Is it possible to be as happy as dreamed from this day on? The future changes are unknown, but everyone who came to the wedding can remember the happy expressions of the couple at that moment, full of blessings and longings. The light of happiness also shrouds the lonely souls around, starting to welcome a new day, or a new era, with hope.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.