Fiction logo

siege of post-80s

Part3(1)

By lihaoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Cheesecake: "Still thinking about him?"

Qingzhu: "I always think of it inexplicably. Today, my two sisters are very happy, but I am still alone."

Cheesecake: "Why do you think you're not together?"

Qingzhu: "I think he's trying to escape. I asked him a lot of questions, but he didn't say he didn't have feelings for me, and he didn't say the reason in the end."

Cheesecake: "Maybe he thinks he can't give you happiness."

Qingzhu: "I saw a sentence that makes sense. People always emphasize too many excuses in front of their feelings, but they just find a reason for their cowardice. So, to this day, I still hate him."

Cheesecake: "Don't make yourself unhappy because of hate, it's not worth it. Tell me, what kind of relationship do you want, what kind of man?"

Qingzhu: "I want him ten years ago, although he was just a child, but it is very simple. The feeling of love and heartbeat can make people feel reborn, but now he is far away from me. Love keeps changing in fantasy. Perfect. Slowly, I feel that what I miss is not him anymore, but an illusion, an illusion assembled in my mind after being separated from him. It is very vague, but I always torture myself with his name, Reminding myself of my failures. Without a doubt, I have never been able to get back up after failure.”

Su Wei stood up and went to the balcony to enjoy the cool wind. Is it too much time alone? Always like to disguise their fragility. You can always reject people who have a crush on you, tell others that you are dating, but in reality you are hiding at home and eating instant noodles. It seems to have slowly come into a strange circle, and began to become at a loss. People are always like this, busy every day, going all out towards a goal. Sometimes scarred, sometimes physically and mentally exhausted, it seems that I am always looking forward to the peak of a mountain. Looking back on the past, all the sacrifices seem to be doing only one thing: to prove that we have lived and are still alive.

What do people around you live for? In the past, Yawen was always surrounded by many excellent men, and every time he met, an excellent man would emerge, a new experience. She lived such an enviable life, but she wanted to find someone who would sincerely take care of her life.

Coco has been rebellious and lively since she was a child. Although she never asked about her family, she could feel that her family had brought her harm and was unwilling to mention it. Under her extremely avant-garde and rebellious appearance, there is such a heart longing for love. After getting married, Xue Zhe and his family became her life, what will she do in the family to prove that she is alive?

What about Hanwen? Has always been so diligent and responsible, even if he likes coco, he won't say it. Most of Hanwen's life now is for family and career, men are very hard.

Finally, when I think about myself, when I think back to my happiest time, I didn’t get a lot of manuscript fees, I didn’t eat a big meal, I didn’t buy a beautiful dress, but a certain moment, yes, that period of time , with a certain sustenance in my heart, I found that I could love without reservation. Even if it is simply giving without repayment, life will feel more meaningful than ever. This feeling of happiness cannot be replaced by any material.

Then, the meaning of my life is to make myself truly happy, even if only for a moment, I must find my love. Su Wei said to herself in her heart. I want to prove that I am alive and capable of happiness.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.