Fiction logo

siege of post-80s

Part3(2)

By lihaoPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Tolstoy: There are thousands of kinds of people in the world, and there are thousands of kinds of love and marriages. But as long as it is man-made, there are variables.

Coco was driving alone on the expressway from Shanghai to Yuchuan, and the road was always cloudy and rainy, just like her mood at this time. The words of Yawen and Su Wei were still in my ears just now, the driving license of that car...

My mood is dropping a little bit, as if I was still immersed in the bright sunshine of Greece yesterday. But today, when I just came back, what greeted me was a cloudy sky. Why is it always raining in Yuchuan? For the first time before returning home, I began to have inexplicable depression.

When the security guard opened the big red iron gate, Coco's mood fell to the extreme with the muffled sound of the iron gate. The gorgeous old castle in front of him suddenly became a little scary in the rain, and Coco couldn't help shivering.

There was no one in the huge living room, and the silence was a little scary. In the darkness, the large LCD TV seemed to be staring at everything in front of it, and the drooping tassels under the chocolate-brown seat seemed a little weak. All the way through the living room, everything around was eerily quiet. Coco went straight to his room, and the moment he opened the door, he was startled by the things piled up on the floor.

Xiao Yuehan was also taken aback.

"Mom, what is this?" Coco asked in amazement as she watched the things in her luggage scattered all over the ground when she returned from her honeymoon.

"Why didn't you knock when you came in?" Xiao Yuehan regained his composure, and looked at Xue Zhe who was sitting on the sofa.

"This is my room, why should I knock on the door?" Coco suppressed his anger and looked at Xiao Yuehan.

"Knock on the door too. This is the most basic courtesy. I want to see what you have bought. From tomorrow, you will go to work in the company. All expenses in life must be recorded, and those that should not be bought are Can't buy it. How does this look like life?" Xiao Yuehan sat slowly on the sofa and picked up a cup of tea.

"Please don't touch my things, this is privacy." Coco bit her lower lip, staring intently at Xiao Yuehan's eyes.

"Privacy? What is privacy? I am your mother, do I still need privacy with me? Also, in the future, you must pay attention to your words and deeds in front of outsiders, behave carefully, and always remember that you are the daughter-in-law of our Xue family. "Xiao Yuehan looked back at Coco with sharp eyes without showing any weakness.

"What's wrong with me?" Coco bit her lips again, her face flushed, but she restrained herself from speaking as slowly as possible. Maybe someone had said this to her a few months ago, and she had already started arguing.

"Is this the tone of a daughter-in-law talking to her mother-in-law? I am your elder, and you will call me your mother for the rest of your life." Xiao Yuehan stood up and patted the table heavily.

"Me." In the end Coco still bowed his head and stood there silently.

"Just remember, you guys rest." Xiao Yuehan stood up and walked out the door, the moment the door closed there was a heavy sound.

Coco stood there, couldn't hold back her tears anymore, and shouted to Xue Zhe: "Xiao Zhe, explain to me, what is your mother doing?" Coco couldn't understand why she was so gentle and kind a few days ago The mother-in-law suddenly became strange, and the mother-in-law and daughter-in-law had their first quarrel on the first day after returning from their honeymoon.

Xue Zhe sat on the sofa without saying a word.

"Hanwen told me that China should pay attention to etiquette and tell me to talk less. What did I do wrong? Your mother asked me what flowers I like, and I said I like lilies, but all I saw were roses, not a single lily The dress we chose, which was the most important dress in my life, was changed by her to another style I didn't like, and I didn't say a word. Said it was a wedding gift for me, and it said your father I don’t care about these names. But why today? Why did you rummage through my suitcases? Bookkeeping?" Coco almost cried hysterically.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.