Fiction logo

Shadowlands

or what felt like it...

By Sandra Tena ColePublished 12 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
2

A misty and sleepy morning.

A tired morning.

A surreal afternoon, full of duskiness and of feverish dreams… full of spasms of pain that only dreams can cure… and a jerk of my feet that wakes me up sharply. Then the cold, intense cold and more fever – or is it still the first one? I adjust myself in the sofa, yet remain sunken.

A day goes by, two, one week, two months.

And then the fever lifts.

And then my Grandma brings me back to reality.

And I’m hungry.

~*~

Thank you for reading my flash fiction (or *was it* a fiction...?).

If you'd like to read more, head over to my profile to read all kinds of pieces I've written on various subjects, or click below for just my fiction. You can also follow the link to buy my short story collection Tales from the Rooftop.

A heart, a tip, a comment or your insights would also be much appreciated, if you feel so inclined. Also, please feel free to share my story with anyone who you think might enjoy it.

Sandra's fiction pieces on Vocal

Buy Tales from the Rooftop here

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Sandra Tena Cole

Actress, Model, Writer

Co-producer at His & Hers Theatre Company

Esoteric Practitioner

Idealist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Your style of writing is so beautiful! Very poetic! I loved this!

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    Very engaging writing Sandra!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.