Fiction logo

Shadow man

surprised to see me?

By Randa RayPublished 12 months ago β€’ 1 min read
1
Shadow man
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

It started out just an ordinary night. The sound of the crashing waves and binaural beats played in an attempt for some relaxation.

I thought I was dozing off to the heavenly herts, but I started to toss and turn.

My eyes blinked and widened, my heart skipped a beat, and right there beside my bed I saw he's shadowy feet.

I'm not scared so I allowed another stare. No vail of this world between us now.

The Shadow man turns he's face to me with a frown.

I'm not scared, so he won't dare!!

Short StoryMysteryMicrofictionHorror
1

About the Creator

Randa Ray

I'm Randa, actor producer, writing here for tips :P

Thanks for reading, come say hi :D

Remember to leave a tip if you like what you read ;)

What else is possible?

https://linktr.ee/randa_ray

Insta Randa Ray

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • π‘πŒ π’π­π¨πœπ€π­π¨π§11 months ago

    This story grabs you from the outset. Now, I want to read more! Well done, Randa.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.