Fiction logo

Selenophile’s Story

I have been thinking about you lately.

By Butter cupPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

The moon is a mysterious friend of mine. It’s simplicity is its beauty. I can tell my mysterious friend every secret of mine and it’s safe.

The other side of this mysterious beauty is that gazing at it gives me flashbacks. Flashbacks of a pair of eyes with a wide smile and dimples on the cheeks complimenting the face . Someone I once knew but never known completely . A stranger of today’s time and a reason of stupid smiles in the past. The innocent gazes of a mischievous human and the one with whom precious memories of childhood were shared. I accept that it’s been a long time and we are complete strangers now. Still I wonder if you sometimes just think of me and smile? Oh god, I feel the detachment from my side also . I got busy with life and those memories got grinded badly beneath new memories of present time. The fact that it no longer feels like yesterday and it’s really been a long time. I miss you but I accept the fact that we have already left each other far behind. Trust me I never wanted this but it’s okay after all it’s life.

It was all universe’s plan . People come and go but you are the one main character of your story . It was alright until it was people coming and going . You were unique I never wanted you to go. You came in my life for sweet memories and those times vanished like wind .

Don’t you dare forget me with time because those days are still precious for me deep inside my heart.

LoveShort Story
1

About the Creator

Butter cup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.