Fiction logo

Secret forest

First the rat at both ends

By Thu Hà KhươngPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like

The Dark Lord's answer was blunt and defiant: "I am neither a man nor a ghost. I am a God, a God who looks down on all!"

If before this, someone said to Lin Dongcheng that there is a god in the world, he is god, Lin Dongcheng would have laughed. But now, he believed the dark Lord's word. Just because of this, when Qin Tian found him, hoping that he would provide information about the Lord of Darkness, and said that he would bring the Lord of Darkness to justice, he would feel that the police exceeded his strength, how could the law of the earth restrain the god on high?

Let Lin Dongcheng feel headache is that the police is really not dead, he repeatedly to come to the door, take pains to do his ideological work. Although the policeman was ordinary in appearance, he had a pair of penetrating sharp eyes. Under his scrutiny and questioning, Lin Dongcheng had a feeling of having no place to hide, which annoyed him thoroughly.

In order to win a big project, he offended a competitor who had the backing of black forces and was a little unscrupulous. As a normal businessman, he really did not want to offend such a person. Lin Dongcheng also can't help, always can't spit out the fat to the mouth.

To ensure his safety, Lin Dongcheng hired two bodyguards, strong, with a strong gas, but it turns out that this doesn't have much with embroidered pillow, opponents took only two suv, let the two bodyguards collapses, jumped from the third suv two black man, set up Lin Dongcheng plug into the car.

Key moment, Qin Tian appeared, although he showed the identity of the police, still failed to stop this gang of villains. To save next Lin Dongcheng, Qin Tian can only move, although his skill is quite good, but good tiger difficult group of wolves, the body is much injured, blood stains red clothes, but he does not have the intention of retreat, protect Lin Dongcheng with the body, that a few gangsters are not willing to follow the police to die to hit after all, had to abandon Lin Dongcheng to drive away.

Lin dongcheng drove Qin Tian to the hospital, running red lights all the way, turning around and asking, "Officer Qin, how are you doing?"

Qin Tian downplayed the way: "No matter, are some skin trauma. Concentrate on driving and don't run the red light."

After dressing the wound in the hospital, Qin Tian got up to leave, but Lin dongcheng stopped him and said, "With such a serious wound, you should be hospitalized for a period of time."

Qin Tian said, "What kind of injury is this? When do I have time to be hospitalized? There's work to be done."

Lim dong-cheng had a surprised look on his face. "Going to work in this situation?"

Qin Tian said: "RECENTLY I am squatting on duty, this injury is nothing."

Lin Dongcheng paused for a moment and suddenly said, "Qin Tian, 41 years old, has been a police officer for 17 years. He has solved numerous major and strange cases. He has been praised for his meritorious service for many times, but he has repeatedly refused promotions.

Qin Tian stared at him and asked, "Are you secretly investigating me?"

"Know your enemy and win every battle." "Are you the only one to force me to know you?"

Lin Dongcheng turned to him and said earnestly, "Officer Qin, I am a person with clear enmity and grudges. You have saved my life. No matter how much you repay me, as long as I can do it..."

Qin Tian interrupted him: "I need your help now, and only you can help. You won't tell me, you don't know what it is?"

Lin Dongcheng said with a bitter smile, "The moment you gave your life to help me, I made up my mind to tell you all I know, and from now on we will be even."

They came to a quiet teahouse and sat down in an empty corner. Qin Tian said nothing and waited for Lin Dongcheng to talk about it. Lin dongcheng was silent for a moment and then said slowly, "Officer Qin, you'd better not know anything, otherwise you may get into trouble."

Qin Tian said firmly, "I am a policeman. If a policeman is afraid of getting into trouble, don't you think he is incompetent?"

Lin Dong-cheng sighed. "Well, be prepared. I know you've been through all kinds of weird things as a cop, all kinds of unfathomable people, but the Dark Lord, he's not human at all, and what he can do, you have no idea..."

Then Lin Dongcheng began to speak. After listening, Qin Tian looks calm, he certainly can't let himself have a gaffe reaction, Lin Dongcheng looked down on is a small matter, affecting his cooperation next is a big problem.

Despite his apparent calm, Qin is shaken by Lin's story, which is in some ways just another version of Ling's story, with a different protagonist. But the plot, which reveals all of one's secrets, still leaves him mystified.

Qin Tian stared at Lin Dongcheng and said: "I hope you can ensure the truth of these statements, neither hidden, nor exaggerated, you know, any false words, will be on my next work, have a serious misleading!"

Lin shrugged his shoulders and gave a wry smile. "Officer Chin, don't you think these stories are exaggerated enough? I honestly can't even make it up! As for concealment, there is no need. I have already told you all the details of the plan to murder my wife. What else is there to conceal?"

Qin Tian nodded: "That's true."

"In fact, I didn't hesitate before telling these stories. After all, you are a policeman. Then I thought, anyway, the plans never went through, and I'll never have that thought again." "I don't want to hurt my wife any more," he said, looking around him with a deep fear in his eyes. "It's not my conscience that I want to hurt my wife any more. I just realize that there are no secrets in the world that can be hidden from everyone..."

Qin Tian thought for a moment and asked: "Everyone does things for a purpose. After the Lord of Darkness exposed your secret, did he ask you for anything? Did he ask you to do anything for him?"

Lin dong-cheng looked ashamed and angry: "If he by commission to burden, let me to do something difficult, difficult no matter how high I also won't have opinions, but he seems to be pure is to humiliate me, always let me do some at the bottom of the work, either in the street stalls wipe shoes a long time, either to cement dry day coolies, recent task is to give him when the driver, send the girl to the villa for him. I Lin anyhow also calculate a character, unexpectedly want to suffer this humiliation!"

Qin Tian suddenly had a discovery in his heart. The dark Lord seemed to have one distinct characteristic: he liked to take a person on his bad side. Ling Dan wins marriage with chastity, he just wants to let her lose innocence; Lin Dongcheng traded dignity for status, but he wanted to trample on his dignity. This mystery guy, why would he do that?

Qin Tian already had a plan in mind. He wanted to take advantage of Lin Dongcheng's unwillingness to be humiliated and mobilize him on his side to fight against Lord Dark. Then he said, "Have you ever thought that this is just the beginning?

Lam lamented, "Of course I thought about it, but what could I do? Who put him on to me? Count me down eight lifetime bad luck!"

Qin Tian coldly way: "Lin general, please don't let me look down upon you, you somehow is a successful personage, had dealt with all sorts of challenges, had faced all sorts of opponent, why as to so fear enemy such as tiger?"

Lin Dongcheng repeatedly waved his hand: "He is different from others. I have dealt with all people. He, he..."

Qin Tian said sarcastically, "Do you really think he is a god?"

"I don't know, I really don't know." Lin dong-cheng had a chagrin in his face and a vacant look in his eyes. "I really couldn't figure it out. If he wasn't a god, how could he possibly read the secrets of a person's heart and understand his thoughts?"

Qin Tian thought, "I can't explain this problem temporarily, but I have a good idea. Maybe I can find the answer."

Lin Dongcheng was shocked and asked what method to take. Qin Tian said solemnly: "Arrest him and let him be interrogated!"

Lin Dongcheng be frightened and discolor, jump up directly: "you, what do you say? Capture, capture the Dark Lord?"

'Yes! Qin Tian stared at him and said, "This requires your close cooperation. Can't you get in touch with him? Try to trick him into coming out to meet, so we can carry out the trap!"

Lin was frightened at Qin Tian's words. He shook his head desperately and said, "No, no! I dare not!"

Qin Tian said seriously, "What are you afraid of? Afraid of losing your life? But living as a slave, is that what you want? You walked all the way to where you are today, at any cost, just to be trodden on like a plaything? If you are a brave man, work with me, and if you are willing to be a slave for the rest of your life, forget I said nothing! '

Clearly shaken, Lam took a long time to slowly say, "Give me a moment, ok? I need to think about it!"

"Good!" Qin Tian patted him on the shoulder and said, "I believe you won't let me down."

Unfortunately Lin Dongcheng's decision, or let Qin Day disappointed. When he saw Lin Dongcheng again, he was spiritless and his eyes were empty, like a man without a soul. He said to Qin Tian weakly: "I'm sorry officer Qin, I can't cooperate with your work. This is the last time I see you. Don't come to me in the future."

Qin Tian asked sensitively, "Did something happen? Tell me."

Lin Dongcheng sat down and pulled his hair with his hands. He pulled off a few tufts of hair. His voice was full of deep fear, "I hope you will not be afraid..."

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.