Fiction logo

SCARED OF THE LIGHTšŸ˜¢ LIGHT A MATCH

IT'S REALLY HAPPENING šŸ¤

By Sean NoblePublished 3 years ago ā€¢ 7 min read
Like
SCARED OF THE LIGHTšŸ˜¢ LIGHT A MATCH
Photo by Kenrick Mills on Unsplash

Vacant Houses was told to stay away from, with demons amid humanity where is safe? With work so ethic the travelling & busy schedule Family time is so limited. Days at work can't be focus; contemplating work & family such multi-tasking skills. A decision is needed. With an understanding wife The Bold decision took "I Quit" My agenda is Family Time & Self Endorsement. With such adrenaline Rush, vacation required with some liquor in cups with cube of ice.. Location already GPS, with a great mindset just like a happy wife should have a happy life.

By RĆ©mi Bertogliati on Unsplash

Early Friday morning my family & I on route for our chill spot; this small Gated Village surrounded by Trees, Birds chirping on a daily basis; an accurate plot to star my new endeavors. Kiss upon my wife's hand, a quick glance in the mirror anything to get a Princess' smile. Hours of driving as we engage our destination the glee of warm hospitality wasn't around as usual; a bit odd I suggested. In these times maybe Climate Change? "Good Day Sir" "HI Charlie Long time don't see" " Nice seeing you after so many years maybe we can chit chat a bit" "Elated seeing you my good friend, not the warm welcome I am accustom to, Why so bleak?" Sigh. "Can you step out a bit?" " Sure" unbuckled my seatbelt "Honey give me few will you" couple steps away Charlie & I went. "Ok Frank what I'm about to say I don't want to scare your wife & Child," I nodded as I comply. "About last Summer behind these gates, everybody sleeps as been reported murdered by strangled or Eaten. This Green light appears 'Green Jah' then Lights OUT!!" astonished & left uncomprehending "What?" "It's true the only time I sleep is at home" "Ok Charlie Thanks for the info, even though I do find it unbelievable & very interesting."

By Keith Hardy on Unsplash

By Felix Mittermeier on Unsplash

As I approach my car my mind puzzled should I tell my wife, I quit my job for vacation & now I might be on Stay Awake. Open my car door as I sat, my wife was asleep. Wow maybe she's really tired, " Dad, Mommy is sleeping please don't wake her Shh!! she gets very grumpy" finally a smile to ease my tension. Our location was couple mins ahead so did wake her bear in mind what Charlie told me, better safe than sorry.

"Hun get some sleep when you reach Home" "Frank I was just resting my eyes" See Princess Mom understands. Slowly going through the neighborhood almost all houses vacant. Some decorations could do some uplifting for these houses, Some houses just the mere sounds of Television or Radio was the only Communication. Finally Apartment 237. Door open Luggage drops deep breathe, In my mind Charlie's words now confused should I stay or leave? The empty houses explain but here is my location for years. Not broken why fix it? Am I now thinking selfishly? was Charlie just playing & at the bar he will pay & come clean? As most neighbors gotten a job & migrated? so many questions still no definite answer. My wife Antoinette still in the unknown.

By Noah Grossenbacher on Unsplash

By Ammie Ngo on Unsplash

With my family finally exiting the vehicle our vacation start, The nearest couch I sat head lean back. My eyes a bit tired, it felt like sleep was upon me; my vision getting dim as my head rocked with dizziness, fingers in togetherness as sleep approaches, shortly my shirt been tuck "Dad I'm hungry" "Ok Princess" rubbing my eyes as I make my way to the Kitchen. Some Peanut Butter sandwiches as she eats the Kitchen counter I greatly embrace. Trying to keep awake slowly making my way to check on my wife Antoinette as I approach her room the gleam of Green light. "Oh Shit Antoinette" as I enter the room She was changing her profile pics. "Baby Do you love This Pic?" been totally dishonest "Yes Hun I Do" I wanted to tell her right then but I can't afford the theatrics. "Hun why not talk & keep my company? we can discuss family, work or anything you have on your plate" baby chuckling then smile " "I thought you were tired why not sleep & cuddle?" " OK Baby" as we lay my arms around her. Trying to make conversation "Baby Do you find it weird the houses are empty?" " Baby let's talk in the morning, let's sleep" my hand she squeezes tightly & place on her tummy. Again sleep approaches "Hun give me a few Diana is eating let me tuck her In" as my feet enter my slippers, in her ear "baby don't sleep until I return, going to the kitchen" "Princess are you finish?" "Yes daddy just slurping my juicy" Ahhh was heard, frightened.. Hun!! she scream, her water broke to the hospital she headed, Call Charlie for assistance, off to the emergency room.

By Freddy G on Unsplash
By Martha Dominguez de Gouveia on Unsplash

So tired I really wanted to sleep, some sleeping pills I pop, home alone, Diana & Charlie decided to stay, calls to keep me update. the warmness of the bed greet me kindly. Under the bed the presence of Green Jah; his presence of Glow as everything dehydrate the bed start burning, with my body feeling like fever; immediately awoke. I'm Shook no gas leak or lighter in sight Am I dreaming? like what the fuck. god damn the bed is burnt, oh fuck was Charlie Right? these houses are they demon posse? Jack Daniel's I swallow along with Psalm 23. Call Charlie " bro something weird happened my bed is burnt with no fire" Charlie reply "I told you this Green light then Lights OUT" " damn Charlie you might be right, How's Antoinette & Diana?" " Both are fine Antoinette still in labor & Diana is sleeping" "Ok Charlie Thank you, See you all in the morning" Waiting for Daylight watching tv to pass the time; as morning approaches off the Hospital My mind discombobulated total disarray. Upon arrival didn't see Charlie as I enter my wife's room my newborn was crying. Smile on the cheeks of Diana "Dad I'm still your favorite" "Yes baby always & For ever first" Antoinette's forehead I kissed. Tired from her delivery she asked for some rest & quiet. "Come Diana let's Go" "Dad why were you taking pills recently are you Ok?" "Yes Sweetheart It's just sleeping pills Daddy want some sleep." Call Charlie's phone but it ring unanswered.

With Charlie's phone not answered I told Diana to stay with Mom as I go home & return later, beside she was mom's little helper & company, some things at home still unclear. Now Home I decide to get this over with once & for all. Ring Charlie's phone still unanswered, took some sleeping pills & Off in my room. As I slightly nod I could hear myself snored, slowly approaching this Green glow from under my bed, my eyes half open as I endure this scenery. Everything start dehydrating, my body again feeling like fever as I Jump from my slumber, my eyes lock on Green Jah; 8 FT Tall sharp teeth Green all over. To drain his victims dry as raisins his aim. The sleeping pills maybe? sleeping naturally & maybe Freddy Krueger. With my family in jeopardy it's was my decision coming here so its decision to handle this situation. from the kitchen all weapons I found knives, forks & Fire extinguisher. Hit In his head maybe.

By Lukas Eggers on Unsplash

By Alexandru-Bogdan Ghita on Unsplash
By Mischa Bachmann on Unsplash

As it approaches Sundown this time I took few pills that usual as I lay in my room knife in hand, close my eyes & start snoring. Within couple minutes Green glow everywhere, everything rumbling; instantly open my eyes there it was Green Jah. His presence burning my body, with my Knife I took swings He vanish, as sweat dripping my knife was my ammunition; throwing stabs Green Jah keeps disappearing & appearing, the house now was on fire. Coughing & fighting can I get this monster? as my consciousness was going, Green Jah appears right in front of me, Mouth wide open Tongue hissing. "Frank, Frank," as the door open it was Charlie. "Charlie you were right" Coughing. "Frank stay away from the light"

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Sean Noble

Poetry from the spiritual mind expressing Ways of creativity. Read passionately mini sadness, pure happiness. I have no Stripe account but will accept gratuity via PayPal. [email protected]. Thank you. Most High First Every Day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.