Fiction logo

Sal Was So Funny, He Thought

Sue showed him and then again, maybe not!

By Denise E LindquistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Sal Was So Funny, He Thought
Photo by Marisa Howenstine on Unsplash

"What do you mean, you are the king?" Sue said.

"The king of queens maybe!" she led.

"Time for bed, I have something for you!" said Sal.

"I am sure you do and I am not interested pal!"

"Just what kind of gal?"

She was thinking out loud.

"You are under a cloud."

Sue asked, "What was that character's name?"

"Pigpen was so cute and it is a shame,

that you have no cuteness today."

"Just maybe we will play another day."

Sal said, "Remember you are my laughing buddy."

Sue said, "That part does make the waters muddy!"

Short Story
5

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    That last line...hahaha!! I enjoyed this :) So fun and clever, well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.