Fiction logo

Round and Round

The ring

By Fred LooneyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Round and Round
Photo by Kira auf der Heide on Unsplash

There is a huge Merry-Go-Round, it is so bright and it turns so incredibly fast!

I watch it circle and circle again, I want to jump on but do I have the courage to take that first step. What if I miss the step? What if I don’t reach the hand hold?

What happens to the kids that fall off? Where do they go, I can’t see them.

If I manage to hold on and if I manage to climb on a tall horse will I be able to grab the ring?

I’ve got the ring, it’s mine.

Adventure
Like

About the Creator

Fred Looney

My first lifetime, I wrote in the language of computers. Now, in my "Retirement" I want to express my thoughts and feelings to other humans.

Please join me in this new adventure while I explore what I have been hiding in my subconscious.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.