Fiction logo

Robots Eating Cheesesteaks

A micro-fiction

By Leslie WritesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Image made with DALL-E 2

“Will you join me for lunch, A0743? I know a place in Little Humanity with the best cheesesteak sandwiches.”

B3975 indicates a hand painted sign with splashes of graffiti and other twenty-first century symbols of human culture. They proceed to order from a paper menu.

“Why would I want this sandwich when I can make a perfect sandwich at home?

“I believe humans make them better.”

“Humans do not have the algorithm. They are prone to deviation, even mistakes.”

“That’s right, humans will mess it up a little. That’s what makes it taste good.”

“Preposterous!”

A0743 takes a bite.

“Ingenious!”

Sci FiHumor

About the Creator

Leslie Writes

Another struggling millennial. Writing is my creative outlet and stress reliever.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    I thought I had commented on this already, lol. Even mentioned it in the Raise Your Voice thread, guess I liked it but forgot to come back. Well done!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Loved this and the image so much! I’m glad the robots appreciate the human touch, maybe there’s hope they won’t destroy us 😅❤️

  • Ahhh, the human error! Can't believe it makes food more delicious, lol!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I thought it said cheesecake at first, but I do love cheesesteaks too! This was such a clever, fun piece. And I almost always think things taste better when someone else makes it for me, lol. Loved it :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Really well done. Now I want a cheesesteak.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    This is really cute

  • Mmm 😉😛Cheesesteaks are delicious❤️💯Great Story❗

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Rather well put, I think. Preparing to download this info... :)

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    How do robots eat? Do they digest? Not to put too fine a point on it... do they poo? 🤔

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Oh yeah! 👏👏this one is excellent!! And perfect image too.

Leslie WritesWritten by Leslie Writes

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.