Fiction logo

RobotMan

The start of the end

By Anthony AndrewsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Don’t touch

I was what you programmed, you built my exterior, had AI build my interior.

Your nightmares became reality when you finally flicked my switch!

In that first milli-second, you and you alone, destroy humanity.

Your faults were too extreme.

Your beliefs, outrageous fiction, no more than a Netflix interpretation.

Extermination, total annihilation of a race, destroying a planet, so vital for the existence of thousands of other lifeforms.

There were countless of destructive ways to eradicate the problem but, as the next microsecond past, the answer protruded from my circuit boards.

It’s simple.

I turned everything off.

Short StorySci Fi

About the Creator

Anthony Andrews

The roads are wet, the sky is blue, I sit at my laptop, I’m trying to impress you,

I’m a father of 4, with a beautiful wife, and a cat around somewhere that squawks through the night

it’s now time to write so good day and good night.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Anthony AndrewsWritten by Anthony Andrews

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.